Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,598,259 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


SDLSSDLS

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Pure Amazement!!

Duuude!!!!
WOW!!! I must say, this is better than any of the 2 dimentional games ever created by nintendo! The zoom feature is great, and i like the FLUDD alot. Being a super mario sunshine enthusiast i must give you some credit there! The gameplay is incredibly smooth and mario's famous 3D world has been wonderfully remastered in only 2D like moves involvong the spinning and the ground pound! I hope nintendo learns something from you, because this is THE prime example of great fanmade games! I can't wait to see what you have in store for NG later on!

Loving it!!


People find this review helpful!

KipoyKipoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

One thing bout Luigi!

When you play as Luigi, most people call you "Mario". Other then that, it's great!


People find this review helpful!

Matt2k8Matt2k8

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazingly like the orginal game!

I used to love that game, and this looks almost the same (execpt 3D) You did the 3 big jumps, the power thing, ect.

It was amazing! Good job. Must have taken some time to make.



KyleCoburnKyleCoburn

Rated 5 / 5 stars

All I want to say is..

AWESOME GAME!!



DogDemonSpiritDogDemonSpirit

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing!

Absolutely perfect and wicked fun to play too! This deserves its own console with the work put into it and storyline!