Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Nintom64Nintom64

Rated 5 / 5 stars

GREAT

one of the best games ive played in a while!!!


People find this review helpful!

Apocalypse1991Apocalypse1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing and Fantastic

I love it, and agreed with the guy before me. If you could make it available in the shop channel, I would buy this lol


People find this review helpful!

slam422slam422

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is, without a doubt...

the BEST. FANGAME. EVER....... PERIOD!!!!


People find this review helpful!

James191James191

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome!

I suggest you should add the medals for this game.
Anyway, this game is awesome 9+1/10


People find this review helpful!

Birdman159Birdman159

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is complete ant utter AMAZINGNESS!!

(Sorry sometimes I make up the endings of words to make them fit(Now that I think about it, can Amazing have a "ness" at the end?)

Rob(if you don't mind me calling you that) I really have to call you out on this one.
This game completely represented the Mario games, and I congratulate you on it. This game was huge, just like 64, and I did the same thing I did on 64 as I did on this game. Get frustrated on how huge it is. I want to get every single objective in a painting so I could get all the possible new paintings but then I would get bored of going back and forth out of the painting and in so I would really want to go to a new place.
I Think you modeled the whole of SM 64 in 2D perfectly. The first part outide the castle was epic. It was so nice to jump on seagulls and to use FLUDD to fly around in the clouds then fall 100 ft.(thats what the toadstool said) to fall directly to where yout supposed to be, in another zone ( in other games, lets say you enter a zone 50 ft. to a vine you have to climb up into the clouds, where you walk from the clouds 100 ft.(which should be into another zone), where you fall and land in the same zone.). Now lets talk about the level designer, which you could have used to design 90% of the game(movies, talkaable things, and moving things(seagulls).As soon as I got five star coins, I entered the blank painting. I was amazed by the simplicity and hugeness of the whole thing. I liked how you made it unlockable so people wouldn't immeidately (Sorry)
play it and use every single kind of tile possible. In my books this is not a flash game, but a sequel to the mario series and could totally be sold as "being made by nintendo". I also think this is one of the best games on NEWGROUNDS ever and I usually do not like platformers. 10/10 5/5 GO MARIO!!!


People find this review helpful!