Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,766,653 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


KapBri0KapBri0

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I broke the game :\



santi13santi13

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars

a bug in key course cam is buged



SubNeptaliGDSubNeptaliGD

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I'll be honest this time ... Super Mario 63 was the first Mario game I played PC obviously already knew Mario, but when I was little, I wanted to play in my first PC. Well, never complete this game when I was little HAHAHA :( But a few days ago I was in Newgrounds page, looking for games to entertain me, and I saw ... I went back to see Super Mario 63 ... And of course, I started to play...

1 Day ... It only took me one day to complete SM63 (Today) ... and fill that hole I had my heart, because I could never see an end, and now ... I saw ... and found ... an excellent game ... 6.00 / 5.00 PLEASE, if you read this, do not hesitate to play, is a classic, an excellent game for its time (2009). I repeat, do not hesitate, an excellent game, I never tire of saying it;)



PotatoFSPotatoFS

Rated 5 / 5 stars

All this nostalgia can make me cry; playing this game back in 2012 was a blast, there is no way I can hate it. The music, the gameplay, FLUDD, and more other lovable things all make this game amazing. Only problem is the glitches and how slippery Mario can be sometimes, other than that, there is no way I can hate this game. Undoubtedly the best Mario fan-game I have ever played in my life.



DrSancaDrSanca

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I played this before and I loved it but why now there are so many glitches like this?
http://i.imgur.com/5s9nnLK.jpg