Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop

Credits & Info

Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009



Rated 5 / 5 stars

All this nostalgia can make me cry; playing this game back in 2012 was a blast, there is no way I can hate it. The music, the gameplay, FLUDD, and more other lovable things all make this game amazing. Only problem is the glitches and how slippery Mario can be sometimes, other than that, there is no way I can hate this game. Undoubtedly the best Mario fan-game I have ever played in my life.


Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I played this before and I loved it but why now there are so many glitches like this?


Rated 4 / 5 stars

This is a very great game, but there are SOO many game-breaking glitches. Like, I opened the castle door, and fell through the floor and fell forever. Another one is in the tutorial. What happened was when I kept on walking to the left, to another area, I fell through the ground, and fell forever.


Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game holds a special place in my heart. I used to play it so much... playing it at one point today made my eyes all watery, because the music means so much to me. Well obviously more than the music, but if you only need music to bring a tear to my eye then the actual game's got to be amazing. So basically, what I'm trying to say, is that this game is a MASTERPIECE. My favourite parts of it would have to be... the castle, with all its super-exciting secrets, the levels, the story and maybe the level editor. I don't really care that much about the typos, because this game is already so great. Undoubtedly the best Mario fan-game I've ever played. 10/10.


Rated 5 / 5 stars


People find this review helpful!