Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


ZXAdventZXAdvent

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice work

this game is great you really did a fine work making this game possible



Fartman51Fartman51

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

I'm usually not that outspoken about things on Newgrounds, but on this I had to say something: THIS IS AMAZING. This is like a combo of the best aspects of every major Mario game produced by Nintendo, crammed into one crazy fun game. Please keep making games.



AntiCAntiC

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Holy Cow...

This is just...amazing. It is so true to the mario franchize and for being a flash game it plays like it could actually be a wii or DS/GBA style game. I can't believe someone actually could get this kind of a game out there, it must have taken hours of labor to even get half of it to work properly without a bunch of bugs. You and however many people helped make this game deserve some serious recognition for this...and probably some money for the hard earned success...and congrats on the frontpage...you are awesome.



Ravage000Ravage000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Big Bug

The second time I fought Bowser when I throw Bowser he fly extremely fast throught a bomb and starts spinning in the air for ever!!!!! Cant continue my game..


People find this review helpful!

jalopijalopi

Rated 5 / 5 stars

--Hands down-- a piece of craftmanship

Great piece of work here, lots of effort went into it.