Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


teidtiurfepargteidtiurfeparg

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Looks like there acually is a use for the elevator

I love Mario games, but this one is just awesome. The 'Secret Music' is so epic. (secret = secret of the mountain, though the other kinds of Secret level music are cool also) Anyways, in the room of the castle with the sling star and the 2 elevators, go on the elevator on the left, the either jump and use hover FLUDD, or triple jump to the wall on your left, and there's a secret level. If anyone wants more secrets, please PM me explaining what exactly you are looking for. If anyone wants to know one more thing, there's a hidden path to a star coin in the level designer wing :3. Have fun guys, and great job, runouw



Macandy92Macandy92

Rated 5 / 5 stars

holy crap

i don't even wanna know how much time went into making this game.

What i do know is that this is with out a doubt the best mario game on NG. Keep up the awesome!


People find this review helpful!

BaTycoonBaTycoon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

loved it.

But theres only ONE reason why im not giving 10/10.
I dont know exactly if its your music that has it naturally or if its the computer doing it, BUT, there is this sound of white noise, if you know what i mean, usually happening in the middle of worlds. That seems to be the only bug im having other than my own two hands.



blackmagavblackmagav

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

enouth said, amasing. this must have taken years



Samuel2Samuel2

Rated 5 / 5 stars

LOVE IT!!

Best mario flash 4ever!! :D