Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,651,512 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


siim0000siim0000

Rated 5 / 5 stars

problem

its awesome only when i got to bomb omb i didnt know how to grab him when i was behind him so when i gotto boweser i never won him),=



ZortoZorto

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Impressive and highly intriguing

When I first saw this I was thinking to myself no way someone actually made a game based on mario 64 when I clicked it and saw the beginning I said to myself this is going to be awesome, and what do ya know? it was! The programing in the game is beyond belief! The music is catchy, (as all Mario game songs are) and the game has some of the greatist Mario games. From "Super Mario 64" to "Super Mario sunshine" (If I missed any sorry i only played the first level). But you actually brought F.L.O.O.D in there THATS AWESOME!! Anyway this was a higly intrigeing game and incredibly detailed. Excellent job and Kudos to you for your work I'd like to see other games made by you like Star fox, LoZ, Megaman Etc. they would be great!



morleyzacmorleyzac

Rated 5 / 5 stars

EPIC!!!!

That was the best Mario fan game I have every played!!! and probably the best I ever will. good story, sprites and game all together kept me going for 3 days.

10/10 5/5



ArawanachArawanach

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Cool

I didn't play it for long, but I kind of see where it's going anyway. It's a great game making a remake of Super Mario 64 in 2d. The name of this game is kind of strange because it's like a remake. I would think Super Mario 65 would suit it more, but that might just be me. This is a game I will come back to.

It's really hard to avoid things in 2d



HoeloeHoeloe

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Looks good...

...But sadly I can't play the damn thing because the arrow keys don't work. Perhaps you might like to look back over your code, try to iron out this glitch. This game looks well crafted, and hopefully fun. But, without the ability to play it, I'm afraid I'll have to give it a lower score that it probably deserves otherwise. Pity really.