Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,568,552 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


WolfosWolfos

Rated 3 / 5 stars

uhmm...

its not even working! I press arrow keys, nothing happens...
I tried mouse clicking and then pressing arrow keys, still nothing...
fix please, cause this looks awesome!



rafaeltanrafaeltan

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing!!

Great game!! I spend hours playing it and I am not even half way!!
cant imagine how long this took you!!
11/10!!



Yanman12Yanman12

Rated 5 / 5 stars

magical

this game is one of the most epic games i have ever played. It's got over 63 necessary levels in, another 63 possible ones for star coins (all of which are fun and imaginative), colossal numbers of secrets - none of which are TOO hard to find, laughable comic relief characters (a genuine rarity), a perfect blending of sprites from many games and of your own design (yes, i noticed), a wondeful gameplay system (i love shooting around on the turbo fludd), an easy and good level designer (just like an actual level (littlebigplanet!)), and extraordinarily, a competent Bowser with a good plan, and an orb. I short, this the best game ever (even more so than Chrono Trigger bitches!). You are god with a salad/ have my man babies.


People find this review helpful!

mizzomuffinmizzomuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Woot!

I'm probably going to repeat everything everyone says but this was amazing. If I had a greater attention span i would sit threw this.



Marlow64Marlow64

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Woah

This is the best mario game I have ever played, I love how its a mix of mario 64, sunshine, galaxy, and mario bros and I also like the graphics and music
But I have noticed some things they aren't major but i think they could be fixed

-Luigi is confused with Mario in some cases when the characters are talking
-Mario doesn't have sleeves when he jumps
-Luigi has some sounds that mario makes like when getting hit with a bom-omb and when he dies
-I had this glitch when i was Luigi on the second bowser fight. I threw him over the right mine and then out of no where he just randomly kept on falling which got annoying because i knew he was not going to go back on the platform so i killed myself and tried again
-and finally just a few spelling errors i think i saw one when I got 75% of the shine spirits

But overall I loved this addictivly amazing game. Good job and well done


People find this review helpful!