Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop

Credits & Info

Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009



Rated 4.5 / 5 stars


I didn't play it for long, but I kind of see where it's going anyway. It's a great game making a remake of Super Mario 64 in 2d. The name of this game is kind of strange because it's like a remake. I would think Super Mario 65 would suit it more, but that might just be me. This is a game I will come back to.

It's really hard to avoid things in 2d


Rated 4 / 5 stars

Looks good...

...But sadly I can't play the damn thing because the arrow keys don't work. Perhaps you might like to look back over your code, try to iron out this glitch. This game looks well crafted, and hopefully fun. But, without the ability to play it, I'm afraid I'll have to give it a lower score that it probably deserves otherwise. Pity really.


Rated 5 / 5 stars

wii donwloading screen; loading screen

I love it,
when you dowload something you have the seem loading screen

and the game is perfect ;D



People find this review helpful!


Rated 3 / 5 stars


its not even working! I press arrow keys, nothing happens...
I tried mouse clicking and then pressing arrow keys, still nothing...
fix please, cause this looks awesome!


Rated 5 / 5 stars


Great game!! I spend hours playing it and I am not even half way!!
cant imagine how long this took you!!