Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


JEroldJErold

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Game kicked #$@#@

Very Very Fun. i haven't gotten to play a lot yet but i hope its not to short. I hope theres more to come cause this is the best mario flash ive ever played. MOAR MOAR I NEED MOAR[caps fury(dntmesswiththazonan)]



DarkunovDarkunov

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome game!

is it possible that theres a tune that's supposed to be played between the 3rd bowser fight and the moment mario receives a meteor in the head? if so i didn't hear it. Speaking of which, that last level was the most epic of all with the most epic tune of all playing at the same time, so for that i give you a +1000000000000000. Unfortunately i can't give you more than 10, so that's what i'm going to give you :(. And to the guy below me (kingpelleasofdaein): the loading screen is the same as the one on Wii when you downlaod something from the Wii shop.

On a more constructive note, i noticed that on one specific lvl (i think its the desert), there's a minor glitch that keeps the star coin counter at 0/3, even when i got some of them. Lastly, I think the following bug happens when you're swinging bowser from side to side and release it when either his back is pointing the screen, or it's head. When the player does release at that time, Bowser screams like he does when you throw him, while teleporting around in a pit of lava, under the bomb. Also, this only hapenned to me on the 2nd fight. Oh and i just tought of a 3rd thing: on the very last fight against him (nice way to kill him btw, its original), everything was perfect until the last time i threw him. he was like a meter away from the bomb but still hit it, so revise your game's collision for that fight.

Sorry for the uber review :P.



5AYbAb25AYbAb2

Rated 5 / 5 stars

amazing

This flash is so perfetc i cannot even begin to describe it. The idea to mix super mario sunshine and 64 together was awesome. The levels from Super mario 64 put into 2-d were perfect, and just as good or even better that the real game. I finally realized what i had been missing while playing 64, and that is the fludd. it made the game twice as good. But one question, how many red coins are there?



PhobiKPhobiK

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great!!

This is an awesome game!! It is noticeable the big effort you did to make this. Congrats!! Making such a big game isn't easy at all, it is a complete Mario game! :O The only thing that lowered the quality a bit were some texts colors and style, but no big deal. Great game!!!



TacozRYumTacozRYum

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW

best newgrounds game i have ever played.