Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,973,859 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


TH3-ULT1MAT3-DUD3TH3-ULT1MAT3-DUD3

Rated 5 / 5 stars

....

I think I love you.


People find this review helpful!

JeremifiedJeremified

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nostalgia!

I remember playing Super Mario 64 on my cousin's N64, and SM Sunshine was my first game for the Gamecube. This brings back so many happy memories. ^_^
Aside from that, this game is superb. The only flaw I've found is that there's an occasional loud static noise in the right channel, which hurts my ear after awhile as I use headphones. However, I think the rest of the quality makes up for that annoyance, so I'm giving this a full 10 stars anyway.
I haven't tried the Level Editor quite yet, but I'm sure it's just as cool as everything else. You managed to squeeze in quite a few details from Super Mario 64 that I didn't even remember until I played it again. The addition of FLUDD was just awesomeness. :D
This ranks among the best Flash games I have ever played. It's pure awesomeness. I probably wasted 6 hours playing this game- and I do not regret losing any of those hours a single bit.



EmarusEmarus

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome!

This game is great and i really had a fun time playing it. I just can't seem to find the last castle star coin.



Dragonx00xDragonx00x

Rated 5 / 5 stars

... Amazeing

This is a great game, but doesnt fully add up with super mario64, just saying, but overall its close enough for a great adventure game! This game is so great! i wasted 2 days fully completeing it!, its just so fun and full of great things, but there was about 5 spelling errors (didnt anyone else notice?) did you guys overcheck that? anyway, this game is really great for a mario game, most likely the best!
keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

goblin0019goblin0019

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Very nice, just a quick pro quo

HAHA i read all of that meric 188587...though i do not agree that this is the best mario flash game ever. i really appreciated all of the music from the game mario 64...but i guess i'm slightly biased because i played that game a lot when i was a kid. we got it at the time time as zelda and the ocarina of time...and then i started playing tons of zelda. I have to say, orbs of power and sprites and whatnot is very zelda esque and does not strike me as a mario theme. that may just be me, but whatevs, i really don't care.

it was good though, a great programming job. the screen glitched out on my every few screens, but if i left the screen and went back the problem would be fixed. i certainly could not have programmed such a thing, so i give you muchas kudos. I agree with a lot of meric's suggestions, and wonder about some of the things in the game that are different from 64...like the health bar. I remember very vividly in the game that when you got hurt it only took one coin to heal each slot...and i wonder if five is too many. it seemed like when i got hurt it was sometimes very difficult to find the coins i needed to heal myself fast enough. and that is not for lack of gamer skills, i'll tell ya that.

the other thing that bothered me was the water...the way you would swim in it was rather awkward...you could get used to it but it really didn't seem very natural to swim like that. it was very easy to get hurt while you were in the water and there really aren't that many coins. oh yeah, and the water jet pack...i know which mario game its from though i didn't play it...and since i say that you must realize that tis not in the one for the sixty four...i know that its a fun toy to use and all, but since this game is loosely based around that one is that really all that appropriate? Don't get me wrong, i just had my fair share of fun with it and really don't want you to take it out of the game because you would have to reprogram the whole game around not having it, but still. i just had to get that off of my chest.

it was great, keep programming, hope to see more from you!