Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop

Credits & Info

Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009



Rated 5 / 5 stars

Best flash game I've ever seen!

Seriously, the depth and detail of this game is like nothing I've ever seen before! It's like a full-length gameboy game, only much better!

There may be a few minor bugs in the game, but it rarely affects the actual gameplay - the only time it did for me was when bowser got stuck after I threw him off the platform once, so I had to kill myself and start again. But really, there were no more glitches in this game than I'd expect from a game that I'd actually paid for.

Also, although the storyline definitely improves the game, there are a couple of sections where the conversations drag on a bit - e.g. when Mario is telling the toads about the meteor. I think you should try to avoid having the characters re-state things that you (the player) already know.

My favourite bit of the game is definitely the final bowser battle - it's such an epic ending! I think it would have been better to make that the LAST bit of the game, though - i.e. after you run away from the castle, bowser comes back for revenge and you defeat him. That would have been a better ending than what you chose instead.

For anyone who has just started playing, and has not really got into it yet, I would seriously recommend that you keep going - at least until after the first bowser battle. The freedom of what to do next, number of missions to complete and awesome gameplay (especially once all the fludds are unlocked) is incredible.

Best game on Newgrounds!

People find this review helpful!


Rated 4 / 5 stars

Nice Remake

Nice game but sometimes too hard.
I loved some levels but I hate some other.
Like, the second Bowser's trap I coudn't pass it.
Nice game.

siim0000, you have to launch him those lil' bomb.


Rated 5 / 5 stars


its awesome only when i got to bomb omb i didnt know how to grab him when i was behind him so when i gotto boweser i never won him),=


Rated 5 / 5 stars

Impressive and highly intriguing

When I first saw this I was thinking to myself no way someone actually made a game based on mario 64 when I clicked it and saw the beginning I said to myself this is going to be awesome, and what do ya know? it was! The programing in the game is beyond belief! The music is catchy, (as all Mario game songs are) and the game has some of the greatist Mario games. From "Super Mario 64" to "Super Mario sunshine" (If I missed any sorry i only played the first level). But you actually brought F.L.O.O.D in there THATS AWESOME!! Anyway this was a higly intrigeing game and incredibly detailed. Excellent job and Kudos to you for your work I'd like to see other games made by you like Star fox, LoZ, Megaman Etc. they would be great!


Rated 5 / 5 stars


That was the best Mario fan game I have every played!!! and probably the best I ever will. good story, sprites and game all together kept me going for 3 days.

10/10 5/5