Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


KentoTDKentoTD

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Bweeee!

I love being able to land on birds, it saves my life a load of times in this game. Greatness!


People find this review helpful!

Shadowgod485Shadowgod485

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great!

Loved the first one, but this one just made the first one kinda bad. You got GREAT TALENT. Make more platformers!


People find this review helpful!

MykelTDTMykelTDT

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing!

I have to say, this is damn near just as fun as any of the official collect-em-all 3D Mario games out there! The soundtrack is a great mix of classic tunes suited to the game, and some new stuff to make it feel fresh. You did a good job utilizing the sound effects pool from the games as well. The controls are great, I would have expected a game like this to be a little buggy, but I never had any issues with the controls whatsoever. There's so much going on, but there were no problems with performance either. And as for the graphics, it's surprising just how colourful and lively everything looks, perfectly suited for a Mario game. The animations are a little thin, but the variety of things to see all in motion at once easily makes up for it.
I've only played a little while, but what I've seen speaks worlds of the game as a whole I think, and I'm sure I'll be coming back again and again to dive deeper into this game. It's absolutely stunning for a game of its sort; quality flash remakes of console games are a rarity, and a game derived from the 3D Mario games has a lot to measure up to. You deserve some big congratulations for pulling this off so well. 8D


People find this review helpful!

thatstheguythatstheguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very Impressive

This is probably the most retail game like flash game on Newgrounds. There are just quite a few levels that provide a good 20 to 30 minutes of gameplay so your getting around 4 to 6 hours of gameplay I estimate. It feels like a what would happen if Nintendo ported Mario 64 to the GBA. Granted, I did experience slow down but that's likely because my PC is crap. Excellent game and hope to see more.



JEroldJErold

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Game kicked #$@#@

Very Very Fun. i haven't gotten to play a lot yet but i hope its not to short. I hope theres more to come cause this is the best mario flash ive ever played. MOAR MOAR I NEED MOAR[caps fury(dntmesswiththazonan)]