Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


ZagmenOZagmenO

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Your game thinks I'm holding down the C button!

While this game is very phenomenal and stuff, the C button activates when I don't press it! I'll get FLUDD and it starts activating by itself. I was able to enjoy your game until this started happening today! You will definitely want to fix this problem ASAP!

Also, the controls are a little picky. Other than those things, this is one of the best Flash games I have ever played online.



kingcJ1994kingcJ1994

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Ive been playing...

this for days and just finnaly wrote a review



EmuflashEmuflash

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game is to AWESOME!

this version of super mario 64 is the best!
especially hat you gave use a new challenge, the coins of course was one of the greatest ideas, to make it more diffecult.
the level editor might want to be checked, cause when i add a bottom right corner or a lef one and its underwater, it is blue as the water, could you fix that?



deadpenguinsdeadpenguins

Rated 5 / 5 stars

:)!

simply amazing, this has a nostalgic feel to it despite the fact it is not actually mario 64.. it also reminded me of yoshi's island cause of the sprites and levels

i will definitely be beating this through, but i did just notice a bug.. i was playing wet dry world, just exploring.. i had either 5 or 6 red coins and was trying to get the last two but died in the process before i got them.. when i respawned there was a sprite right next to me and when i touched it, it said that i cleared the 8 red coins for the level.. i know i didn't get all 8, so you might want to look into this

incredible game, you got da skillz



CogSpinCogSpin

Rated 5 / 5 stars

You must be joking

The engine on this game is phenomenal. Nintendo needs to hire you right now.