Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Nicho-ManiaNicho-Mania

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nicholas (Nicho-Mania)

I love it that you finished the level disigner but I played this on a website named Game Walrus and it had Luigi but this doesn't so is he a secret character or just taken out of the game


Runouw responds:

Never heard of that website, so it probably stole the beta version of this game, the one where Luigi is available from the start instead requiring 32 Star Coins to unlock, like in this version.


JubbhathegnomeJubbhathegnome

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Brilliant

I don't even know where to start with this game. The only word that I can think of is masterpiece. I can see that a VERY long time went into making this game, and the end product is fabulous. The controls are even better than the previous one, as is the level of detail. The only complaint I have, as others have said, is the static noise made when moving left. Other than that, it's flawless. Good job! :)


People find this review helpful!

DJ-HappyFaceDJ-HappyFace

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great game!

Like Zarvanis said before, however, I also kept getting the anoying static noise. It seems to only happen when you hold left on the keyboard. Hopefully that will help you to find out what is going on.


People find this review helpful!
Runouw responds:

Actually, the static noise has nothing to do with Left, but it is caused by too many sound effects playing at once. When you walk, it creates a tiny sound effect every time your foot hits the ground, and not every sound card can handle too many sounds overlapping. The static "glitch" can only be fixed if we remove some sound effects or the music entirely... or everybody upgrades their sound cards... 8/


crosscriss13crosscriss13

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome

this game is the BEST!



KaiPainKaiPain

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Brilliant remake...?

this is an awesome game maybe one of the best on ng its a very long kind of reamake of mario 64 it must have taken alot of time and effort to make it as good as it is one of my all time faves 10/10 5/5