Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


KingAtRandomKingAtRandom

Rated 4 / 5 stars

There's one thing...

The game is great. Movement is great, and so is the sound. The idea is fine. But in the second Bowser fight, there is a glitch of where once Bowser is thrown to the left, he simply gets stuck "falling". The only cure is to die, but it keeps happening. Other than that, great game.



Gamemaster10000Gamemaster10000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

WOOHOO!!!!

One of the funnest (Why do we have to say most fun?) games ive played in awhile. There is a main problem though. I can skip most of the game. Right after you finish first boss, u can skip right to the bosses. You can get hover FLUUD from using passage in desert painting room and use it to skip the the slide and go straight to boss. After that you go same passage and get jump FLUUD and use derectly on sun in main room. That sends you straght to boss. I had about 10 stars when I got to final level. You need to make sure there is no way to skip levels next time. great game anyway cause if you wanna do levels anyway just go right through those paintings. I give 9 for the fact of level skip.


People find this review helpful!

brmalonebrmalone

Rated 5 / 5 stars

good.....

.....gets boreing after the first level.

you should of made a player selection at the start.(mairo.laugie,peach,wairo)



AKevslifeAKevslife

Rated 5 / 5 stars

most awesomest thing ever

damn this game is so awesome i played it for a long time probably after a few more ppl rating this 5 this games score might be 5.00/5.00



Nicho-ManiaNicho-Mania

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nicholas (Nicho-Mania)

I love it that you finished the level disigner but I played this on a website named Game Walrus and it had Luigi but this doesn't so is he a secret character or just taken out of the game


Runouw responds:

Never heard of that website, so it probably stole the beta version of this game, the one where Luigi is available from the start instead requiring 32 Star Coins to unlock, like in this version.