Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


AngryFlashGameNerdAngryFlashGameNerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Best Mario game I've ever played.

Exceptional. It combines ideas and themes from Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine, and Super Mario Galaxy flawlessly, while still maintaining an unique plot. 10/10 stars. And I rarely give that rating. I would give some criticism, but I can't seem to find anything... Bravo. Even Nintendo doesn't have this quality of gameplay with most of its games.



KavonKavon

Rated 4 / 5 stars

great game but...

can you please add the possibilitry of alternative controls in the options menu next time?

on lots of keyboards the z key is actually located on another part of the keyboard and not next to x and c .i had to stretch my hand over half of my keyboard....



samenetsamenet

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW

This game gotta be easily the best mario game, and flash game i ever played!!



EpicChuckNorrisEpicChuckNorris

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesomeness!

Okay, im having a good day, and this game made it even better, so you know what? im gunna write a good long review for once!

graphics:Normal sprites, but made awesome!

Animation: 90000/10, you are god at animating! GOD!

Sound:I love the music on the first bowser stage(I know you didnt make it but nice pick!) the only thing i could say is the sounds when u dont move for a while, if you go to do something else for a sec get annoying, and a few more sfx need to be added here and there, but its all good!

Concept:Simple, non original(neither are any mario games these days so dont worry^.^)Made my day,i love how the levels are exactly the same as the original(nearly anyway) you mustve been playing a bit of mario 64 inbetween to get the level worked out!

Just an awesome game, i have no idea how a game this big fits on ng, it must be the longest, awesome game on ng, it deserves to be 1# on every level,

Barty (longest review i have every wrote lol)



123GameFreak123GameFreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Front Page?

This is amazing! I can't belive how much you imporve since the demo! The game has that mario feel and humor! I did notice some glitches thorugh.
Like the basement with the slide. You can slide up there easily and don't have to get 20 shine sprites. Also some of the level creator stuff has some glitches too.Which I bet most people will notice. Also there's something worng with the sound. Sometimes there's static in the left speaker for some reason, which you, i think already know about. The controls do need some time to get use to but all and all it's good. Also I'm wondering what Zagmen0 is talking about. The controls on the C button are working fine it's porpaly just he's computer or something. You sure are amazing. While your at it you might won't to fix that keytar hero flash.