Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,630,059 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


RokNRepublicRokNRepublic

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

Im literally at a loss for words. Possibly the best flash game ive ever played. This is professional grade stuff here. I could see this selling well on the GBA.


People find this review helpful!

IlfirinVelcaIlfirinVelca

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing!

This game is fantastic! I love how you mixed elements of Super Mario 64, Super Mario World 2, and Super Mario Sunshine. This game is so much fun. It is a tad on the easy side so far, but I'm not far into it. Keep up the great work, I'd love to see other games from you. you definitely have a lot of potential as a game designer.


People find this review helpful!

nintendo-followernintendo-follower

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow freaking sweet

dude you have captured my love of mario games i love how its a splice of mario 64, sunshine and 2D mario using superstar saga sprites ^_^ you freaking rock im really impressed buy the mapping and collision detection


People find this review helpful!

soulkingsoulking

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Good but i coulnt stop using the fludd

Idk what happened but the flood keep going on even when i didnt press c



artemis999artemis999

Rated 5 / 5 stars

really nice game, but needs some bug fixing

The game is really good, I can honestly say that it's one of the best flash marios I've ever played, but it has its bugs. The game just stopped loading at 99% because there were no more coins left...