Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,921,417 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


EpicGuyEpicGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Probably one of the best games on newgrounds.

I really enjoyed it. It took like three days of on and off playing but I finally got all 64 shines and star coins.

I have to say the reward I got for getting all the star coins was worthless because by the time I had gotten all of them I didn't need lives because I was done playing. I was REALLY disappointed at my "reward" for getting every shine sprite. Personally, I don't find Mario saying something extra and the question mark being taken away really worth all te time and effort I put into earning it. I mean you could've shone what happened to Bowser or the orb or something. But nope, apparently the people who worked extra hard to beat your game don't deserve anything better than the people who play the first level and leave.


People find this review helpful!

TH3-ULT1MAT3-DUD3TH3-ULT1MAT3-DUD3

Rated 5 / 5 stars

....

I think I love you.


People find this review helpful!

JeremifiedJeremified

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nostalgia!

I remember playing Super Mario 64 on my cousin's N64, and SM Sunshine was my first game for the Gamecube. This brings back so many happy memories. ^_^
Aside from that, this game is superb. The only flaw I've found is that there's an occasional loud static noise in the right channel, which hurts my ear after awhile as I use headphones. However, I think the rest of the quality makes up for that annoyance, so I'm giving this a full 10 stars anyway.
I haven't tried the Level Editor quite yet, but I'm sure it's just as cool as everything else. You managed to squeeze in quite a few details from Super Mario 64 that I didn't even remember until I played it again. The addition of FLUDD was just awesomeness. :D
This ranks among the best Flash games I have ever played. It's pure awesomeness. I probably wasted 6 hours playing this game- and I do not regret losing any of those hours a single bit.



EmarusEmarus

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome!

This game is great and i really had a fun time playing it. I just can't seem to find the last castle star coin.



Dragonx00xDragonx00x

Rated 5 / 5 stars

... Amazeing

This is a great game, but doesnt fully add up with super mario64, just saying, but overall its close enough for a great adventure game! This game is so great! i wasted 2 days fully completeing it!, its just so fun and full of great things, but there was about 5 spelling errors (didnt anyone else notice?) did you guys overcheck that? anyway, this game is really great for a mario game, most likely the best!
keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!