Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,848,563 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


UseHardenUseHarden

Rated 5 / 5 stars

amazing

i have so much carpal tunnel from playing... i think that means its a dam good game



Meric188587Meric188587

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Super Mario 63 is the best Mario Flash ever!!!!!!!

Frist off going from a 3D to a 2D flash game usally ends up as bad game BUT THIS ROCKED IT IS MANY MARIO GAMES PUT INTO ONE.
SECOND of all vary addicting.
Third how the heck did you get a 14.5 MB game on Newgrounds with the 10MB limit?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~FOR THE AUTHOR~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
**************************STUFF THAT I THINK COULD BE IMPROVED****************************

NOTE: #'s Marked with a G=Glitch I=Ideas ?=Qestions T=Tips C=Comments

1?) Once I used the Sling Star at the end of the level where you see Bowser's Castle be destroyed I just get a black screen. Why is this happening? I Waited for over 30 Minutes

2 I) There should be a tip sheet that records hints that the toads give you.

3 I) Speaking of the toads please do not have them in a room one second and when you leave and come back their gone.

4G) The Doors in the level disigner don't work

5?) You can't kill the Boos. why?

6 I) I think you should have a book on the pause menu that tells you infomation on the enemys and power-ups that you have encountered and when you meet a new power-up or enemy the book records it.

7G) Sometimes the screen shakes for no reason.

8 I) IHaving a walkthrugh some where would help but not importent.

9T) I was reading other peoples reviews and found that the Z key was in diferent spots for some people so I think that you should TRY (IF YOU WANT) TO HAVE A CONTROL CUSTIMIZER or HAVE SOME CONTROLS HAVE 2 KEYS or CHANGE THE Z,X,C KEYS TO A,S,D SO Z=A X=S C=D

10) I think you should post some messages on your account page.

11 I) I think that you should have punch and kick attacks and the punch would pick up a Bomb-Bomb.

12) I just noticed that when you play as Luigi and talk to a Toad they call you Mario.

13C) The Toads Great they were funny but manly that they walked back and forth and Mario reacted to them when they got mad nice.
*************************************
*************************************
***********************************
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~FOR THE PLAYERS~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
*************************************
********I KNOW THAT*********************************
************
1) some of my ideas and comments are alot to ask but the things i said would be better for non-internet Games and non-Flash games but good for if you ever make some major Video game for the computer,Xbox/Xbox360, Wii,PlayStation, Etc...
2) Imade alot of spelling mistakes.
3) Most of you who have read any of this review will not read this far
For those of you who have read this far Check out my NG Page I will have a faqs there eventualy.

Peace be with us all
Boy this long I have only 1,204 Characters Remaining

~Meric188587 Signing out~
? ~~> !!! ~~> : I ~~> : } ~~> : ) ~~> : > ~~>llll = I ~~> =} ~~> =) ~~> => ~~> ^.^ ~~> ^o^ ~~> ^0^ ~~> ^O^


People find this review helpful!

IgknightonIgknighton

Rated 5 / 5 stars

There's a glitch

when i toss bowser off of the arena on the lava level where you fight him a second time, he'll pass the spike, falling in and out of the lava. great game by the way.


People find this review helpful!

doomed9doomed9

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awww man

i ant use the turbo and rocket fludd i can use the hover tho. i got throught it all and found the castle for bowser but when i got to the second level of his castle i saw that i had to use the two fludd that i was mysteriously disabled from. please some one help me. tell me what im doing wrong please



Xtraction59Xtraction59

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Whoa!

This game is so cool! its just like mario 64 but with a twist and in 2d
Great job!