Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


1337ch33f1337ch33f

Rated 5 / 5 stars

T3h BEST

I dont even have words for how great itis... I think this is the best game I have ever played on newgrounds.... here is my level

50x30~0*28*2K2M0*28*2K2M0*29*4G0*29*4 G0*29*4G0*29*4G0*28*2K2M0*19*4F*9*2K2 M0*20*4F*8*2K2M0*19*4F*9*2K2M0*20*4F*
8*2K2M0*19*4F*9*2K2M0*20*4F*8*2K2M0*1 9*4F*9*2K2M0*20*4I4F4H0*5*2K2M0*21*4I 4H0*3*4J02K2M0*22*4H0*2*4J0*2*2K2M0*2 2*4H04J0*3*2K2M0*23*4J0*4*2K2M0*22*4J 4K*4*02K2M0*22*4H0*5*2K2M0*22*4H0*5*2 K2M0*17*4[0*4*4H04M0*3*3H4G0*10*4[0*6 *4Z0*4*4H0*4*45464G0*11*4[0*6*4[0*3*4 H0*3*4944464G0*7*4s*3*3B4s*3*3B4s4u*2 *4s*4*4H0*3*4544464G0*11*4[04[04[0*6*
4H0*3*4:44464G0*14*4]4[0*6*4H0*4*4546 4G0*12*4[04[0*7*4H04M0*3*3H4G0*22*4H0 *5*2K2M0*22*4H0*5*2K2M0*22*4I4K*4*02K 2M0*23*4I0*4*2K2M0*22*4H04I0*3*2K2M0*
22*4H0*2*4I0*2*2K2M0*21*4J4H0*3*4I02K 2M0*20*4J4F4H0*5*2K2M0*19*4F*6*4u*3*2 K2M0*20*4F*5*4u*3*2K2M0*19*4F*6*4u*3*
2K2M0*20*4F*5*4u*3*2K2M0*19*4F*6*4u*3 *2K2M0*20*4F*5*4u*3*2K2M0*19*4F*6*4u*
3*2K2M0*28*2K2M0*29*4G0*29*4G0*29*4G0 *29*4G0*28*2K2M~1,-15,832,0,0,Right|4 ,805,282|4,824,282|4,842,282|4,858,28 2|4,877,282|4,878,260|4,858,259|62,15 00,886,1|4,824,260|4,805,259|4,805,23 9|4,825,240|3,841,250|4,858,240|4,879 ,240|4,805,213|4,824,215|4,843,214|4,
860,215|4,879,214|8,177,822,2,2,50,0,
1|8,177,722,2,2,50,0,1|8,178,622,2,2,
50,0,1|79,784,821|55,708,382,1|55,873 ,331,1|55,855,475,1|55,715,239,1|38,-
211,893,0,500,400|3,93,895|62,78,882,
1|62,116,882,1|3,1471,894|38,1392,893 ,0,500,400|62,1450,886,1|3,690,725|3,
881,726|38,652,888,0,500,400|3,786,89 5|56,879,721,1|56,689,721,1|63,844,89 6,1|63,741,896,1|52,785,798,1|59,209,
566,1|59,271,564,1|59,335,563,1|59,39 9,563,1|59,1163,564,1|59,1231,564,1|5 9,1292,561,1|59,1354,559,1|71,197,740 ,Both,0,3,100,0,1,0|3,1264,592|3,303,
593|6,785,174|57,709,626,1|57,874,619 ,1~2~2~Fort Flag



kingpelleasofdaienkingpelleasofdaien

Rated 5 / 5 stars

everything about this game is great

even the loader was awesome...



xXPhyzXxxXPhyzXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Fantastic Mario Tribute

This is bar none, the best and most detailed Mario tribute game I have ever seen or played. The amount of time you put into it is obvious. There are points when you forget that it is actually a fan tribute and not an official game. There are a few minor glitches, particularly in the last level, but they don't even begin to make a dent on this game's quality. My hat goes off to you sir.



AX1MAX1M

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Well done!

You obviously worked hard on this. It is a remarkable game. This thing is awesome!


People find this review helpful!

QwazalQwazal

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow..

i cant even think of a proper way to thank or an award that suits this...just wow, spent 8 hours playing this last night..wow.