Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
6,052,360 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


kirbystarmasterkirbystarmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AMAZING! incredible good job :)

dude, i have played so many mario fan flash games in my life, but....this one is the most incredible of them all!! you made a awesome job, but not only you, everyone who worked hard to make this game too, because to make a flash game like this takes a lot of time, and i saw in some others sites saying ''super mario 63, best mario fan flash game ever?''.......well, i agreed with that :) ,so i give congratulations to you and to the other people who helped on this game, because it's really AWESOME!
this awesome piece of work will stay in the front page for a looooong time :D
there is just a little problem...NO NEWGROUNDS MEDALS!? this game needs of medals!
I FOUND ALL THE SECRET STAGES :D they were pretty well hidden.....and some of them i found by acident XD



shawntailsshawntails

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Awsome but....

I got a problem with the save feature. Every time i save and i want to play the other day it's not there.



AnalogStickAnalogStick

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Nice.

Next time get an artist.



silencekyosilencekyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

pretty nice. almost like mario 64



DxShadowxDDxShadowxD

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Damn, damn, damn

I think by far, this is the best (Flash) Game I have ever played. Right now im at beating Bowser the second time (Down Stairs) but im going to take a break for a while because ive been playing for 3-4 hours straight. Very good game. This game deserves 50/10 25/5 but sadly all I can give it is:
10/10
5/5


People find this review helpful!