Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


RumbleBunny77RumbleBunny77

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is...

teh best damn Mario game i have ever played!I usually forget the other vote,but this time I 5'd it :D Cool when he collects coins to load and the STORY screen,the cool moving blocks and the background.


People find this review helpful!

Roelus4000Roelus4000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

This game is awesome! 1 problem though.

Man, i would give this game a 11 if i could, its SO cool, but i encountered a glitch which denies progress...
Its at the second Bowser. When i throw Bowser, he goes ridiculously far, then when he touches the mine, he is stuck in the lava and is like WAAAUWAAAUWAAAUWAAAUW!, and i cant continue. (He probably has a lot of pain in such a situation XD)

-Summary-
Gameplay: 10/10
Sounds: 10/10
Looks: 10/10
Glitches: -3
Score: 27/30
Rating: 9/10 (AWESOME) 5/5 (INCREDIBLE)


People find this review helpful!

Andrewboy895Andrewboy895

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW.

I really like the game, probably my favorite. I like this better than the original Super Mario 64! I really don't understand who wouldn't give this game a ten and a five!


People find this review helpful!

IronGleetIronGleet

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow this is truly an accomplishment!

I'd give you a 10/5++ only because the game was practically in slow motion -- even on my 2.4ghz duocore 256MB graphics card machine. So I gotta make it a 9.5 because I just can't afford the quad core it would take to power this game properly.

Still, it is the largest, best looking, most playable, most COMPLETE, professional quality flash platformer I think we'll see for a long time time.

My congratulations!
< guess I gotta round that 9.5 to a 10... >


People find this review helpful!

ElGuapoCubensisElGuapoCubensis

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Suppa Koopa Troopa

A MAZE ENG El Guapo enjoyed this.