Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,765,521 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


leeloonleeloon

Rated 5 / 5 stars

award

u need a award look at the rating 4.98-5.00 :o
perfect game dude


People find this review helpful!

4996mbsve4996mbsve

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Best non-official Mario game ever

Nothing more to say.


People find this review helpful!

junkzm3junkzm3

Rated 5 / 5 stars

0_0 < !@#$ )

Took pretty much all day, but I got all 64 coins/stars

That last secret level made me think along the lines of "why don't you want me to win" , but the rest of it was fun.

Side note:
At one point I fell through the world
Endless staircase doesn't end when using Luigi (later I figured out you can use rocket fluud in main room and blast past sun into the boss room)
Standing and letting a bullet hit your feet hurts you, but jumping and letting it hit the same spot doesn't?
Air units rocked me most of the time (don't be fooled, spinning doesn't hurt the enemy unless you just started spinning when you make contact)
A few levels read all star coins obtained before I even played them and some read as none even though I acquired them all

Overall:
Great game, very challenging levels. Really enjoyed the nostalgia of Mario 64 with a twist. Although I was one of the unfortunate people to have the audio static, (laptop user) music was great. Would love to see other game by you.


People find this review helpful!

EpicGuyEpicGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Probably one of the best games on newgrounds.

I really enjoyed it. It took like three days of on and off playing but I finally got all 64 shines and star coins.

I have to say the reward I got for getting all the star coins was worthless because by the time I had gotten all of them I didn't need lives because I was done playing. I was REALLY disappointed at my "reward" for getting every shine sprite. Personally, I don't find Mario saying something extra and the question mark being taken away really worth all te time and effort I put into earning it. I mean you could've shone what happened to Bowser or the orb or something. But nope, apparently the people who worked extra hard to beat your game don't deserve anything better than the people who play the first level and leave.


People find this review helpful!

TH3-ULT1MAT3-DUD3TH3-ULT1MAT3-DUD3

Rated 5 / 5 stars

....

I think I love you.


People find this review helpful!