Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


HirooHiroo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great game

Well designed. Interesting story. Great work. Maybe strive for an original piece next time?


People find this review helpful!

monkey-of-doom1monkey-of-doom1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Incredible!

This, I can safely say, is the most perfect flash game I ever played in my life. The amount of detail and depth in the game is amazing - it's almost as if I was playing Super Mario 64, but in a 2-d setting!

The levels were well made and the FLUDD actually fit well with the Super Mario 64 gameplay. I'm very impressed.

Music selection was great! Can you please tell me the name of the songs that played during the Training Sessions and in the Princess' Garden, and where to get those pieces of music?

Excellent work, can't give you enough praise. This must have taken a ton of time and it shows in a highly polished end product!


People find this review helpful!

mariomaker24mariomaker24

Rated 5 / 5 stars

cool

i love playing as luigi man you just made my day



weirdnwild91weirdnwild91

Rated 5 / 5 stars

The basement slide

I was able to jump up that slide in the basement by repeatedly pressing the jump button.



MszoMszo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome

Great game all around except the complaint that lots of people seem to have...the second bowser glitch. :(

I want to keep playing but can't get past the glitch.


People find this review helpful!