Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,598,107 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


thecheeseman21thecheeseman21

Rated 5 / 5 stars

here we go!!!!!!!

wow, this brings back so many memories about 64 this is the true definition for a 5/5 and a 10/10 great music, great story line that captures the true felling of mario and the game play is a perfect blend of mario 64,sunshine,and galaxy .... rock on man rock on
P.S. W00T best mario game remake EVER



GaaradoodamonkeeGaaradoodamonkee

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing game!

It always has been. Yet, how exactly do you grab bowser?



AutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nice!

I loved this. This has probably been the best flash game I've ever played!
Awesome work!



EvilEric6EvilEric6

Rated 5 / 5 stars

No other words but wow!

Wow i cant beleave you made this! It has every thing a newgrounds flash should have! I mean Toads that have some humor penguins lol!
People try my level its a little hard.
50x75~4x*76*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*
13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*4*3@0*2 *4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x *2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0 *13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*
10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*8<4x0*11*4x*2*0*1 3*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*8<
4x0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*
10*4x*2*0*13*8<4x0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*11 *0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*8<4x0*11*4x*2*
0*13*4x*11*0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*8<4x 0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*11*0*10*4x0*10*4x*2 *0*13*8<4x0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*11*0*10*4 x0*10*8<4x0*13*8<4x0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*
3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*8<4x0*13*8<4x0*11 *4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x*8*0*3*4x0*10*8 <4x0*13*8<4x0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4 x0*10*4x0*10*8<4x0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*
0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*8<4x0*13*
4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*2*4x *9*0*10*8<4x0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*
4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*8<4x0*13*4x*2*
0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10 *8<4x0*13*4x*2*0*5*3<*6*4x*2*0*13*4x*
3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*
5*3<*6*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x*9*0*2*4x 0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x *3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0 *11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*
4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*
7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4 x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*
0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0 *10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0 *13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*
4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4 x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4 x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*7*0*8*4x*2*0 *11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*
4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*
7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4 x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*
0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*9*04x0*10 *4x*8*0*3*4x*2*0*5*4x*10*0*11*4x*2*0*
13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4 x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x 0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x *3*04x*7*0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0 *11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x08<8=
0*7*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*
3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*2*8<8=0*6*4x*2*0*12*
3P4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10 *4x0*3*8<8=0*5*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x *2*0*13*8<4x*2*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*4*8<8=0 *4*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*8<4x *2*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*5*8<8=0*3*4x*2*0*13 *4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*8<4x*2*0*7*4x0*1 0*4x0*6*8<8=0*2*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4 x*2*0*13*8<4x*2*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*7*8<8=
04x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*8<4x*2 *0*7*4x0*10*4x0*8*8<8=4x*2*0*13*4x*2*
0*11*4x*2*0*13*8<4x*2*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*
9*8<8=4x0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*8 *3<4x*2*0*10*4x0*10*8<8=0*13*4x*2*0*1 1*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x *2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*
4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*
2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*10*4x0*10*4x*2*0*
13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*13*4x*3*0*7*4x0*1 0*4x0*10*4x*2*0*13*4x*2*0*11*4x*2*0*1 3*4x*77*~1,64,2272,0,0,Right|71,1425,
2198,Left,0,9,1,0,8,1|71,1424,2222,Le ft,0,9,1,0,7,1|71,1424,2245,Left,0,9,
1,0,6,1|71,1424,2292,Left,0,9,1,0,2,1 |71,1424,2269,Left,0,9,1,0,4,1|40,150 2,2262,38,1781|40,38,1783,1503,2263|4 0,1504,1783,1504,1367|40,1504,1367,15 04,1781|40,1469,887,34,1367|40,30,136 7,1469,887|40,48,535,32,887|40,31,886 ,48,535|40,1502,183,1502,535|40,1503,
535,1502,183|6,49,141|52,255,2286,0|5 1,280,2294,0|51,231,2294,1|53,293,229 9,1|53,218,2300,0|54,595,2293,1|57,62 0,2271,1|59,520,2292,1|66,752,2292,1|
69,778,2266,0|70,782,2290,0|65,192,17 77,1|64,166,1716,1|64,137,1792,1|4,65 0,1750|4,664,1776|70,844,1392,1|65,12 74,1312,0|22,776,1658|23,775,1658|61,
1213,1377,1|21,776,1658|63,1161,1779,
1|20,775,1658|63,495,1350,0|57,537,13 58,0|57,310,879,0|82,720,1388|84,654,
1387|52,477,1388,1|59,1294,1396,1|59,
1365,1395,1|54,1104,1811,0|64,1128,17 50,1|52,1204,1802,0|61,402,1376,1|60,
534,1394,1|21,975,1072|20,974,1073|80 ,1425,847|4,1120,859|4,1132,848|18,97 5,879,15,0|55,722,882,1|55,756,820,1|
65,783,874,0|69,1035,734,1|69,1199,91 4,1|69,1040,823,1|64,934,695,0|52,649 ,909,1|59,688,915,1|57,369,812,0|67,3 36,849,1|67,367,882,1|63,400,941,1|63 ,498,942,1|37,410,517,15,0|33,418,329 ,1,0|20,815,400|21,815,400|19,813,485 ,8,0|52,650,553,0|54,609,561,0|55,554 ,340,0|55,496,433,1|71,1231,564,Left,
0,9,100,0,1,0|57,1333,520,1|59,1393,5



RyuFuRyuFu

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game is awesomely perfect

I'm just flabbergasted at how complete of a game this is. Between the storyline, excellent blend of game mechanics from various Mario games, great graphics, I don't have anything bad to say about it. Maybe a larger screen, but then again my computer wouldn't be able to handle that so it's not really an issue. I'm at work so I have to play with the sound muted, so I can't talk to that.

So, once again--bravo.


People find this review helpful!