Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


the-userthe-user

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awsome!

The best fan made mario game ive seen! Nice work love to see another one...


People find this review helpful!

Ty1Ty1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Incredible game.

But enough formalities. I have a few things to say. (Written with 15 Shine Sprites/15 Star Coins in hand)
I wish you could play as Luigi sooner.
Oh and the "One way slide". LOL. Just dive and slide upward. It's funny cause you can get to Bowser's second trap easy (without the need for 2 shines. However beating it isnt :P A WALL OMG HOW DO I GO OVER THIS *dies in lava*)
Hover nozzle plus dive = makeshift dash nozzle for those who comment "HOW DO YOU GET THE OTHER NOZZLES" without actually trying to advance through the game. Sorry guys, but just like in Super Mario Sunshine, you have to work to get the next two nozzles.

°_°; Sorry if that sounded spoiler-ish. Anyway, I wish this was a .nds homebrew also. SMB 63 DS would be AWESOME.

I score this a 64/10


People find this review helpful!

luigiwaxluigiwax

Rated 5 / 5 stars

this game is SWEET!

Good graphics, good story, good gameplay, good choice of music, good everything!

If I could give this a 9.9, I would, because you did not add medals! After that my life (and this game) will be complete.


People find this review helpful!

fear11reaperfear11reaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars

this rocks

awsome game good job



Blackcloud288Blackcloud288

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Woah...

This is an amazing piece of work.


People find this review helpful!