Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,773,721 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


AkatsuaAkatsua

Rated 5 / 5 stars

agh..

i cant find the basement! I got 20 spritesbut....wtf!


People find this review helpful!

Hidole555Hidole555

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Excellent

I loved this game. However, I found a game breaking glitch which kind of amde me wonder how it got into there. When you are on the tutorial level and you get FLUDD, go back to the first sign in the beginning of the level. If you approach it while flying with FLUDD your character will be rooted to the ground unable to move, requiring you to restart the game.


People find this review helpful!

RWTRWT

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Spectacular... I could (and will) play for days

Simply the greatest game I have ever played on the internet. This game is simply outstanding... as someone who has played both the DS and N64 versions of SM64 extensively, I have to call this as bloody brilliant. I feel I'm right to call this a summarized version of SM64, with 64 stars vs. 120, and this is as good a summarized version as I think is possible. The level design is professional, the levels true to the game, and the FLUDD made up for any keyboard-based glitches. The coin system encouraged me to do that random exploring crap Miyamoto and I love. Not to mention the level creator- endlessly interactive. For putting in 6 years of work on this project, you have created a masterpiece that reaches the pinnacle of what is possible in flash.

Oh, and where the @#$% is the chain-chomp on B-B Battlefield?


People find this review helpful!

yimbo365yimbo365

Rated 5 / 5 stars

incredible

it was really good you could put this on the wii modify it a little and play it, it is worthy of a 100/10

the only issue was a glich i found in the last battle i had lost 1 life and had 4, when mario reapeared he came with NO LIFE so it drained my other 3 lives pleaseeeeeeee fix it


People find this review helpful!

BugeyeBugeye

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome!!!!!

This must've taken you a long time to make. Lot's of Levels, cool interactions. Can't wait till the stage creator comes out.


People find this review helpful!