Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


bbhackerbbhacker

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice

i vote 2 thumbs and 8 fingers up (that makes a 10!)


People find this review helpful!

jake250jake250

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Awesome.

Too bad the random static noise is killing me. I wish you could somehow fix it. I really don't understand, there really ain't that many noises at all when I hear the statics. Other than that though, its an awesome game, one people would be willing to pay for if it was official. Too bad you can't sell a Mario game.

I also recommend absolutely everyone to get XPadder (google it) if you have a controller on your PC. You can configure it and play with it, it feels a thousand times better on a controller than on the original controls, which is another drawback (I dislike them, and you can't change them).

Anyway, very good work. Be proud of it :)


People find this review helpful!

kivat1kivat1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

cool!

this brings back the memories of the n64 times my favorite was of course mario 64


People find this review helpful!

scytheholderscytheholder

Rated 5 / 5 stars

It's fun...

It's a fun game, but if you press Z in the shine room after getting the first sprite up there, you can't exit the door.


People find this review helpful!

SyphosSyphos

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Brings back memories.

What a great way to pay homage to a classic game, one that is part of many people's childhoods. You not only made a great adaptation of the old game that anyone can play, but added so many new and interesting things that it is almost an entirely new experience for each player.

The music was wonderful and really fit with the Mario world. Every level was so detailed and perfectly represented the level that it was modeled after. The enemies each behaved just like they did in the N64 version, and each battle seemed to be exactly like the originals.

Honestly, this game was truly entertaining to play. It was a fantastic adventure into the past and possibly the future. I hope that you continue to produce games like this, for I am certain that I will always enjoy playing them.


People find this review helpful!