Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,995,767 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Cybors21Cybors21

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Bringing a classic to flash

I love this game great work



Dyno-CompDyno-Comp

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Truly amazing

This is a spectacular game for being a flash game.

I have yet to beat the game, but I thought I should mention while I still remember that during the second Bowser battle for some reason whn I threw him he would sometimes end up missing the mine off the side of the platform and glitch into an endless flight with him continuously coming back up from the pit and flying off the side of the screen.

Other than that, I found nothing wrong. Keep up the good work. And if I may ask, is there any chance of a guide of sorts for the sprites and coins?



RodiniusRodinius

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Brilliant

Absolutely loved it... Everyone should play this!


People find this review helpful!

spikesora355spikesora355

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Great Game

Nice going. This is a great game! The only thing that could be fixed are some typos throughout the game. Other than that it's perfect!



FaeloverFaelover

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Woohoo

You get a 100/10 'cause this is the best Mario game I have ever played on my computer! you had a wonderful and very wacky story, the characters did just like any Mario game from Nintendo, basically I felt I was playing a real Mario Game. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!