Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,817,370 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


alk3junkiealk3junkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Yeah.

It's the best game I've ever played on newgrounds.com. I may have not have had an account for a while, but I have visited the site over the years. I've been playing this game since you uploaded it to this place. I love it. So much time and effort must have been thrown into this, I can't even imagine. Thank you for perpetuating my Nintendo fan-boydom. I never give out a ten but you deserve it.


People find this review helpful!

metropolis342metropolis342

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I hope you know

that this has to be the greatest Mario submission on here (and trust me, I've seen a lot over the years). This one also has perhaps the hardest final level I have ever played on ANY game.

Good job, dude. Everything about this game screams perfection, from the nostalgia to the music to the gameplay to the humor. You are to be commended.



ChaZcaTriXChaZcaTriX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Pure win!

Awesome game!

- 10/10 for graphics - everything looks just nice
- 10/10 for sound - good music and effects
- 10/10 for gameplay - nothing really to say... over the edge =) all those secrets don't let you free
- 8/10 for physics and performance - it even works fine on UMPCs, it's got fluid physics (!!!), but... well, "backdoors" of advanced physics also appear here
e.g. I could jump UP the slope in the basement - just dive in front of it and press "up" while inside - and you're there without trouble

Also auto-performance feature... well, the idea is nice - but maybe it should be "rigged" not only to FPS to work better: it would be faster if it changed quality basing on zoom in/out, and have less dependance (more inertia) on FPS

Overall 10/10 - I totally enjoyed it


People find this review helpful!

ultimate-destructionultimate-destruction

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great work

It makes me glad i still have my Nintendo 64 and having the Super Mario 64 on DS :3 10/10 and 5/5 now if only i can get super mario 63 for DS :D



pookoluva4epookoluva4e

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This has to be

THE MOST AMAZING Games on newgrounds I have ever had the privelage to play.. Amazing fucking game.


People find this review helpful!