Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


a7x75a7x75

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Reminds me of my childhood

I grew up with Super Mario 64. This brought back some fond memories.



N00bkillerXN00bkillerX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AMAZING!

The first game i ever played was Super Mario 64. This would give it and any other Mario game a run for its money. You and all who worked on this should be praised for such an incredible game.



flubecaflubeca

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I like it

I like it, liek OMG!



FredfredburgerFredfredburger

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great

The game was awesome and is very much like 64. My favorite thing to do is dive bomb. Press up and then down.



ArcticFearArcticFear

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Magnificent!

This game is one of the BEST flash games I have ever played.
The controls are good, the story line is like the original Mario 64 and different for a nice touch, and the music is from Mario 64 with some either edited or new songs added.
However, it's a bit disappointing that you removed some of the enemies such as the Chain-chomp, piranha plants, and Thwomps. You have also removed, or combined levels together such as the snow levels or removing Tiny-Huge Island and removed the racing missions.
I've also found that the 'Hover' fludd wasn't that useful and could be replaced by the other two fludd expansions. It's also a bit weird that you used shine sprites instead of the traditional stars as stars are in the Mushroom Kingdom while shine sprites are in Delfino. It was also confusing when I found 'flying cap' when i mistook it as a silver star.
The game has a few glitches but doesn't impact the game play, such as the static sound, the game replacing luigi's character sprites with mario's, getting hurt by enemies during metal mario mode, and the never-ending stairs are always endless unless you find the rocked fludd in the castle.
It was also annoying while during bowser's traps when you collected the 8 red coins and collected the shine sprite, it kicks you out of the level.
The level editer is great exept I can't really do what you did such as re-colour enemies or re-size them or add bosses athough I haven't collected all the shine sprites yet.
Anyways, this game is still great even with the minor flaws. 10/10


People find this review helpful!