Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


IgknightonIgknighton

Rated 5 / 5 stars

There's a glitch

when i toss bowser off of the arena on the lava level where you fight him a second time, he'll pass the spike, falling in and out of the lava. great game by the way.


People find this review helpful!

doomed9doomed9

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awww man

i ant use the turbo and rocket fludd i can use the hover tho. i got throught it all and found the castle for bowser but when i got to the second level of his castle i saw that i had to use the two fludd that i was mysteriously disabled from. please some one help me. tell me what im doing wrong please



Xtraction59Xtraction59

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Whoa!

This game is so cool! its just like mario 64 but with a twist and in 2d
Great job!



MetalMarioMetalMario

Rated 5 / 5 stars

How can one fit so much win into one flash file?

Gameplay: The gameplay is very dynamic and takes advantage of Mario's abilities very well as well as the FLUDD powers. The exploration is also extremely well handled and I've very rarely found any glitches. As if that wasn't enough, the level designer was incredibly diverse and kept me entertained. I have two issues though: First, the loose passages and certain blatant exploits make sequence breaking very easy; I managed to beat the game with only one shine sprite and beating Bowser just twice. But it's not really a bad thing; it can be fun to look for little ways around the true path. Secondly, maybe its just me, but loading code in the level creator causes it to crash. :P

Story: The storyline was interesting and motivating, characters were well developed and the dialogue was humorous. It felt relatively intense for a Mario game but it was still down to earth enough to be enjoyable and epic.

Sound: A great selection of rips and remixes. It was usually clear as well, but my sound card doesn't let me have many sounds at once without creating short bursts of static.

Originality: Being a tribute more or less, I can't use that it wasn't "original" as a complaint, but the fact that it was able to mix old levels with new gimmicks as well as adding new challenges made it a blast. And on its own, this game is revolutionary as far as internet flash games go.

Overall: Maybe this is just my Super Mario 64 nostalgia talking, but this is the best flash game I've ever played on the internet. I have yet to find another so immersive or addicting; I've spent hours upon hours looking for all 64 shine sprites and star coins (and I've found them all :D). What's more, it holds true to the original Super Mario 64 formula and still able to add new twists where it can. I look forward to more from you. Seriously, Nintendo should hire you on the spot.


People find this review helpful!

the-userthe-user

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awsome!

The best fan made mario game ive seen! Nice work love to see another one...


People find this review helpful!