Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


UEhappyUEhappy

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing!

Just beat it and I loved it the whole way threw.



CrazyBlonde13CrazyBlonde13

Rated 5 / 5 stars

OMG

I lurv this game ^_^ its like the good ole days of Super Mario 64 with a mix of the other good ole mario games



PaintgunnerPaintgunner

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Words can not explain how awesome this game is.

This game is so great that it makes your older game look like a piece of shit (no offense intended). Smooth controls and great level layouts. Its easy to tell how much effort you put into this game. One bad thing that I must say is that the game tends to lag when theres so much shit on the screen. I am definately looking forword to another great game like this to be made.



KillerStickManKillerStickMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars

glitch

after you beat bowser and go into the basement where there is that vertical wall that you slide down you can get on the other side by keep pessing jump



chesster415chesster415

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow...

This is just incredible. The only problems I found were a few typos in the text. Is there a thread where people can post level codes? If so you should put a link in your comments or even the game. If not you should start one.