Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,652,065 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


SupaFoolioSupaFoolio

Rated 5 / 5 stars

So far I have...

.... logged more hours on this game then any other game. I have a 360 and PS3, but I choose to play this. You have done an epic job. This is the only game on NG that is a stand alone game and not something that feels like a flash game. Not too mention that I have more fun with it than the latest Nintendo garbage. Too bad the ratings only go to 10.


People find this review helpful!

SinnesraubSinnesraub

Rated 5 / 5 stars

YES!

I loved the hell out of Super Mario 64, and this game is just great. The only complaint I have is that sometimes with the audio, there are short little bursts of white noise out of nowhere. But they don't usually last that long, nor do they happen too often, so I wouldn't consider it a major problem.

Overall, this is a great game. Good job,. 5/5, 10 stars from me.


People find this review helpful!

FireDracoFireDraco

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AMAZING!

Well, the thing was it's to damn hard, but all the mario games are so I won't bitch about it.

Lol, at the end when you gotta escape, THAT was the music I've been waiting for xD
10/10 5/5 + faved



BloodyJohnBloodyJohn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Good...Great...Glitch

This is amazing, but when I get to th final or fire battle with Bowser, whenever I throw him at any of the bombs he glitchs and starts flying all over the place, but he never returns to the stage. Mario fell asleep because of how long Bowser was glitching for. The only way to stop this is to ether close the window/game or commit suicide. Other than that little thing I came across, nothing else was glitching and this game brought many memories bad.



simbishsimbish

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

:) nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

love this its awsome :)