Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,812,308 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


ultimate-destructionultimate-destruction

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great work

It makes me glad i still have my Nintendo 64 and having the Super Mario 64 on DS :3 10/10 and 5/5 now if only i can get super mario 63 for DS :D



pookoluva4epookoluva4e

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This has to be

THE MOST AMAZING Games on newgrounds I have ever had the privelage to play.. Amazing fucking game.


People find this review helpful!

BrawllordBrawllord

Rated 5 / 5 stars

ultimate mix

Great mix of great games. I noticed the game included the obvious ones, super mario 64, super mario sunshine, and super mario galaxy all excellent games. But what i loved was that since you had to make it 2D you used almost the exact same style of game as the original yoshi's island, one of my favorite games.

The style was excellent, the depth to the game was astounding but thats not all it was original while keeping the original game's style. all in all it was quite an epic game.


People find this review helpful!

CaptMorganNUCaptMorganNU

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Great Game, but ....

**Contains midway through game SPOILERS**

I am dumbfounded. I have 26 Shine Sprites and 27 of the Gold Stars but I can't get some seemingly basic things in the game to activate. I have the water powered FLUDD but I can't get the Red or gray/black boxes to appear solid (they are faded).

Now, I have gotten all 6 sprites and stars on level 1 & 2 and have collected 221 and 193 coins respectively. I have NO IDEA where course 3 & 4 are (unless that cave maze with the lava in lower right is one) but I have found the secret room with courses 5 & 6 (Lethal Lava Land and High High Mountain) and collected 2 and 4 sprites as well as 3 and 5 gold stars, both respectively. I have completed all of Shifting Sand Land as well as the wave/beach stage in the main hall.

I have 2 sprites and 1 star from the storyline. I have 1 red coin. I have all A tier Castle secret sprites and one from the ??? tier. I have 1 castle secret course star and 2 castle star coins.

I have found the Upper Hallway (with the four teleport stars in a square) but again, the red and gray boxes are faded. I have gone to Kamek's castle (haven't beat it yet b/c I hate the really big bullies). Princess' garden/backyard. The Extra Life level.

Could someone please email me to let me know if I should have activated these boxes by now, and if so, how? If I have not reached the point to activate either of those, I will be royally confused. But please, if you email me, do not tell me any spoilers that are advanced byond what I have described here.

My ratings:
5/5
9/10 (only because my game is either glitched, or a key part of the game is so obscure, I haven't found it after at least 8-10 hours of game play).


People find this review helpful!
Runouw responds:

Umm.... did you check the doorway on the upper-left of the main hall (first room in castle) that requires 8 Shine Sprites to unlock? That leads to the first Bowser Trap which lets you continue the storyline, unlock the other 2 Fludds, and reach the 3rd and 4th course.


Uchiha2727Uchiha2727

Rated 5 / 5 stars

It's like...

This game is... Incredible... you Combined nearly all of the mario series into one game! and put it into a Mario 64 format...

I remember palying Mario 64, Mario sunshine, Mario Galaxy... I loved those games...
Playing this really brings back old memories.

so for you my Friend, 10000000/10!!!