Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Skare75Skare75

Rated 5 / 5 stars

BEST. GAME. EVER.

I can't beleive how incredble this game is. Miyamoto is Probobly playing this game thinking "Damn it, I have some pretty tough competition. I might have to hire the creator of this." Only thing is my mums computer is so rubbish and it runs this game on low quality at somewhere around 8fps I can only ever play this game properly on my other computer which my dad is always on : ( You should make a game for wiiware it would be the best.


People find this review helpful!

Jale86Jale86

Rated 5 / 5 stars

A true masterpiece!

Without a doubt this is the BEST Flash game I've played in my life! The graphics, sound, gameplay, everything is perfect! Gosh, I think even Nintendo wouldn't create a game with such thrilling action and an excellent music selection.

In a personal opinion my favourite level has to be Bowser's Castle. It's just soooo challenging and not to mention the graphic effects of the background. Brilliant!

A true masterpiece! You don't deserve a 10, but a 1,000,000!!!

Thanks a million for this game! I really enjoyed every second of it.


People find this review helpful!

EpicPheonix9EpicPheonix9

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Woot!only one thing

how do you get luigi?Otherwise its great love the level creator and the menu music SM63FTW!



thegametamerthegametamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great job

im su8rprised how well done this game is saved slots super mario sunshine and great music also with a great story just excellent keep it up make another!!!



there-will-be-derfthere-will-be-derf

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Holy Crap!

11 out of 10!! That was amazing! especially for a fan game. I would think it was from NIntendo themselves. Seriously! Great Game!!!


People find this review helpful!