Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Dragonx00xDragonx00x

Rated 5 / 5 stars

... Amazeing

This is a great game, but doesnt fully add up with super mario64, just saying, but overall its close enough for a great adventure game! This game is so great! i wasted 2 days fully completeing it!, its just so fun and full of great things, but there was about 5 spelling errors (didnt anyone else notice?) did you guys overcheck that? anyway, this game is really great for a mario game, most likely the best!
keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

goblin0019goblin0019

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Very nice, just a quick pro quo

HAHA i read all of that meric 188587...though i do not agree that this is the best mario flash game ever. i really appreciated all of the music from the game mario 64...but i guess i'm slightly biased because i played that game a lot when i was a kid. we got it at the time time as zelda and the ocarina of time...and then i started playing tons of zelda. I have to say, orbs of power and sprites and whatnot is very zelda esque and does not strike me as a mario theme. that may just be me, but whatevs, i really don't care.

it was good though, a great programming job. the screen glitched out on my every few screens, but if i left the screen and went back the problem would be fixed. i certainly could not have programmed such a thing, so i give you muchas kudos. I agree with a lot of meric's suggestions, and wonder about some of the things in the game that are different from 64...like the health bar. I remember very vividly in the game that when you got hurt it only took one coin to heal each slot...and i wonder if five is too many. it seemed like when i got hurt it was sometimes very difficult to find the coins i needed to heal myself fast enough. and that is not for lack of gamer skills, i'll tell ya that.

the other thing that bothered me was the water...the way you would swim in it was rather awkward...you could get used to it but it really didn't seem very natural to swim like that. it was very easy to get hurt while you were in the water and there really aren't that many coins. oh yeah, and the water jet pack...i know which mario game its from though i didn't play it...and since i say that you must realize that tis not in the one for the sixty four...i know that its a fun toy to use and all, but since this game is loosely based around that one is that really all that appropriate? Don't get me wrong, i just had my fair share of fun with it and really don't want you to take it out of the game because you would have to reprogram the whole game around not having it, but still. i just had to get that off of my chest.

it was great, keep programming, hope to see more from you!



UseHardenUseHarden

Rated 5 / 5 stars

amazing

i have so much carpal tunnel from playing... i think that means its a dam good game



Meric188587Meric188587

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Super Mario 63 is the best Mario Flash ever!!!!!!!

Frist off going from a 3D to a 2D flash game usally ends up as bad game BUT THIS ROCKED IT IS MANY MARIO GAMES PUT INTO ONE.
SECOND of all vary addicting.
Third how the heck did you get a 14.5 MB game on Newgrounds with the 10MB limit?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~FOR THE AUTHOR~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
**************************STUFF THAT I THINK COULD BE IMPROVED****************************

NOTE: #'s Marked with a G=Glitch I=Ideas ?=Qestions T=Tips C=Comments

1?) Once I used the Sling Star at the end of the level where you see Bowser's Castle be destroyed I just get a black screen. Why is this happening? I Waited for over 30 Minutes

2 I) There should be a tip sheet that records hints that the toads give you.

3 I) Speaking of the toads please do not have them in a room one second and when you leave and come back their gone.

4G) The Doors in the level disigner don't work

5?) You can't kill the Boos. why?

6 I) I think you should have a book on the pause menu that tells you infomation on the enemys and power-ups that you have encountered and when you meet a new power-up or enemy the book records it.

7G) Sometimes the screen shakes for no reason.

8 I) IHaving a walkthrugh some where would help but not importent.

9T) I was reading other peoples reviews and found that the Z key was in diferent spots for some people so I think that you should TRY (IF YOU WANT) TO HAVE A CONTROL CUSTIMIZER or HAVE SOME CONTROLS HAVE 2 KEYS or CHANGE THE Z,X,C KEYS TO A,S,D SO Z=A X=S C=D

10) I think you should post some messages on your account page.

11 I) I think that you should have punch and kick attacks and the punch would pick up a Bomb-Bomb.

12) I just noticed that when you play as Luigi and talk to a Toad they call you Mario.

13C) The Toads Great they were funny but manly that they walked back and forth and Mario reacted to them when they got mad nice.
*************************************
*************************************
***********************************
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~FOR THE PLAYERS~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
*************************************
********I KNOW THAT*********************************
************
1) some of my ideas and comments are alot to ask but the things i said would be better for non-internet Games and non-Flash games but good for if you ever make some major Video game for the computer,Xbox/Xbox360, Wii,PlayStation, Etc...
2) Imade alot of spelling mistakes.
3) Most of you who have read any of this review will not read this far
For those of you who have read this far Check out my NG Page I will have a faqs there eventualy.

Peace be with us all
Boy this long I have only 1,204 Characters Remaining

~Meric188587 Signing out~
? ~~> !!! ~~> : I ~~> : } ~~> : ) ~~> : > ~~>llll = I ~~> =} ~~> =) ~~> => ~~> ^.^ ~~> ^o^ ~~> ^0^ ~~> ^O^


People find this review helpful!

IgknightonIgknighton

Rated 5 / 5 stars

There's a glitch

when i toss bowser off of the arena on the lava level where you fight him a second time, he'll pass the spike, falling in and out of the lava. great game by the way.


People find this review helpful!