Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,923,787 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


ratrear12ratrear12

Rated 5 / 5 stars

BEST GAME EVER

JUST 3 WORDS: A-MAZ-ING!



BattliaBattlia

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing game, Nicely done Sir!

Music is awesome, Gameplay brings back alot of old school thoughts and flashbacks O_0 Very cool! Thanks for taking the time to upgrade it and add the extra magic ^_^



theonlyhumantheonlyhuman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Awesome!

The Game was great, and it is a very addicting game like the others were saying. . .the only thing that kind of bummed me out was when I was fighting bowser on one of the levels, there was some sort of glitch where he just stammered when I threw him. I'm not sure if he was supposed to do that or not, but I'm guessing not because I waited about 5 min. and it was still stammering.



GibblejipGibblejip

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Total Awesomenes

Very fun game.Wonderful graphics and sounds,this game I highly recomend for Mario fans and who ever just likes games!


People find this review helpful!

jerenatorjerenator

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow.

seriously, most of the mario games on newgrounds i play are just random ripoffs, but what you did was just taking the castle &paintings from supermario 64, with the fludd & shine sprites of sunshine, the pull star from galaxy... and put it toghether with great flash skills. its the best mario flash game i have seen in ages.

just wow.


People find this review helpful!