Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,921,034 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


spoiler911spoiler911

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I won!

I finaly won the game and was able to unlock Luigi. This game was a blast.



kitsunejkitsunej

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Simply the most amazing mario game in flash.

I had to see this to believe this. It's not only as smoothly running as an actual mario game, but actually has a lot of new and creative aspects. I am having more fun playing this game than I do Super Mario 64! And your version of Bowser boss fights are way better than the original version.

It's not a piartcularly challenging game is the meanest thing I could say, but super mario games never are. They're just FUN. You did it right.



NotmyproblemNotmyproblem

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing!

I didn't even play the game yet and I still gave it a "5" because of the awesome loading screen! More flash creators need to incorporate their own high quality loaders to make their flash game more unique.



RaMsOc2RaMsOc2

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome!

Its really awesome ... the levels looks alot like n64 .... nice graphics, gameplay, level design, sounds .... the best mario game ive played!



robocop101robocop101

Rated 5 / 5 stars

GREAT game but it can bettter after all......

EXPAND THE SCREEN, HIT F11 and you got 1 KICK-ASS game experience ;D. Kudos man


People find this review helpful!