Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


LedgendGamerLedgendGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Holy crap.

I have never played such an amazing fan game. This ranks among the best flash games I've ever played.

First of all, I loved the basis on Super Mario 64. It was an amazing game, and you did it justice. Furthermore, you managed to take a 3d game and make an excellent clone of it in 2d. The addition of Sunshine and Galaxy elements added playability and further nostalgia.

The music was excellent. It was a great idea to use the actual music from the games, it goes that extra bit into immersing the player. Same goes for all the little details - sound, physics, puzzles, etc. The physics in the game were extremely sound, and the addition of FLUDD made up for most of the occasional mistakes.

What amazed me most, however, was how simply huge this game is. 64 sprites and star coin, spread across so many worlds and secrets. Most people would have given up halfway through and simply posted a half-finished project with a rushed ending to conceal the lapse. I'm very impressed with the dedication you showed.

Speaking of how huge the game is, I'm not even done yet. I'm missing out on 3 sprites (good job hiding those secrets) and 8 star coins. I was impressed with the secret pathways you filled the castle with, as well. After I beat the story, I went back on a different file and pulled off a 9-sprite speed run (1 hour).

So, for wasting so many hours of your time to provide us with this masterpiece (and wasting so many hours of my time to play it), congratulations. You deserve it.


People find this review helpful!

SemperEnimVitaSemperEnimVita

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Took me 3 days to stop the meteor...

Which is perfectly accustomed to your game, haha. Very fun, Very Mario-esk. I have to tell you, i would not be surprised if NINTENDO actually played this, and stole it from you, it isn't a rip off, its amazingly like the real thing, GREAT job!


People find this review helpful!

DarkaeronDarkaeron

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great Game, but....

This is amazing! Perfect blend of galaxies, sunshines, and 64s elements into a coherent expansive game. I have gotten all the sprites, and all of the star coins but the 5th one on rainbow ride. went through the entire stage lookin, and can't seem to find it. help please?



TheOppentarTheOppentar

Rated 5 / 5 stars

...

The ORIGINAL game creators must be jealous.



VykkDraygo115VykkDraygo115

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Quite a bit of fun

and good for repeat playing.


People find this review helpful!