Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


GrewNounds97GrewNounds97

Rated 5 / 5 stars

One Freakin' Word: AWESOME!

All I Have 2 Say.



zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AMAZIN RAZIN AZN!!

REAT JOB
JAPANESE DELIGHT!!!! GERAT JOB!!!
you makje hiroshi kumezawa proud



HaywoodJablomieHaywoodJablomie

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Dpleo Needs to get a life xD! He's right under me!

Awesome game! Brings back my old memories of me playing Mario. Good job!



DpleoDpleo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Mario Re-mastered

That was prolly one of the best mario fan-games i have ever played i thoroughly enjoyed it through and through and heres why:

Story - overall good and went into alot more detail than most of the mario games and realy made you want to continue playing in order to see what was coming next - 10/10

Gameplay - overall great for a mario fan-game platforming, firstly just starting with the basic mario concepts and not fludd was fantnastic however i did find the spin on the final part of the triple jump tended to be hard to handle at times resulting on me dieing several times (though could be just cause i suck at platforming with that from time to time XD), additionally spin jumping was a very clever move starting out a nice advantage at the start of the game but becominging highly important around the end-game levels, dive jumping i never realy used because of its severe trickyness to control but i could see it coming in handy on several parts of the game.
now on to fludd which was with out a doupt the best way to get around the levels in the game but tricky to master like the spin jump, however i found it a increasingly important in the final parts of the game (especally in a few of the last boss's areas), firstly the hover fludd is best for general platfroming and i found him very very usefull but the final part of the tripple jump did get very glitchy by using it there causeing mario to move a a severly reduced rate also i noticed but using a form of what i call boost jumping (using fludd just as you jumped caused you to gain alot of momentum alowing you to boost with any pack to rediculous hights) weather this was intentional or not i found it sometimes game-breaking alowing you to reach otherwise unaccessable areas, but on the other hand good for the better players who could easily do this thus speeding up progress, boost fludd was also a useful pack alowing you got get around on water and land extremely quickly, this was great for use in the water since it was easier to control but on land i found this hard to control due to the the fact that the speed is much higher than it is under water (although this might be easy for other players with more experiance to handle), rocket fludd was also extremely handy but again there was an issue on the final spin on the triple jump with it activating but not doing anything thus causing the player to fall to a firey death (mostly me :P)
in conclusion gameplay was very solid and well planed out especally some of the final stages designs. 9/10

music - highly catchy and stayed true to mario 64's themes but at the same time incorperating other fan made mario themes and the odd one which reminded me of other mario fan games (MKF in general :D) over all very good part from the already addressed issue with scratchy sounds on older sound cards which has realy nothing to do with the game in general. 9/10

Conclusion - if you have not played this game then get to it right away for new and old mario fans alike, this is highly addictive and fun to play (apart from some keyboard smashing moments on a certain parts of the final level O.o).
Also if the gameplay isnt enough of an insentive to play this then i would realy like it if NG achevements where put into the game. (although it might be hard due to the complexity of the game and engine)

I could go into this more but due to a lack of space to write im going to have to cut this short, thanks for making the game and hope to see more from this engine and more from its creator sometime!


People find this review helpful!

cabosedcabosed

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I love you.

Reminds me of the days when I played M64 on my N64. GJ making this. Truly a great game.