Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,652,951 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Whyonmeright1Whyonmeright1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

a fusion of the three best mario games

Super Mario Galaxy-Super Mario Sunshine-Super Mario64

Awesome X 3


People find this review helpful!

etaw64etaw64

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Marvelous.

(Runouw, please read, contains bug reports and suggestions)

Played all the way through it, then started over to see what I could get away with near the beginning.

Accessing courses 5 & 6 is way too easy. From the second floor (elevator room). entering the secret passage and triple-jumping towards the star door allows access to the Mario mural room, dropping down from there allows access to the second floor courses. I'm not saying you should fix it entirely, as I personally like being able to easter egg my way into those rooms, but this is accessible during the tutorial. Doing this during the tutorial sequence (that is, before following Eddie to the top) makes the first shine sprite impossible to get, and makes the large shine sprite in Eddie's room invisible (you can still jump onto it, you just can't see it).

Nice job sealing off the basement, haven't found a way into it yet. Though I must say that grabbing the hover FLUDD in the secret passage makes that slide in the basement useless. On my first run, Bowser had the power orb when I had 13 Shine Sprites.

Also, I wouldn't mind seeing a timer for this game. There are those of us who like to make speedruns, and having timers for individual shine sprites (possibly one for a 64 SS run) would be pretty cool and increase replay value a ton. If this is likely to cause lag, you could probably make it optional.

If anybody actually read all the way through that, congratulations, you deserve a medal.


People find this review helpful!

liminlimeliminlime

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow..

i want to say tons of stuff but I'm just to lazy to type it all out, hahah but seriously thank you for making this game, i was hooked for 3 days playing this game and i love the moves that mario is able to do, all the flips, the sliding, everything, and i love the music like the music that plays when you fight the wizard guy, it kinda reminds me of the old dragon ball episode's music and i love the last level music, seriously pat yourselves on the back for a job well done, you guys deserve it i hope to see another game like this one, but thanks again for making this epic game, hope to see another epic game from you guys



slam422slam422

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This is, without a doubt...

the BEST. FANGAME. EVER....... PERIOD!!!!


People find this review helpful!

AuronValentineAuronValentine

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesomeness + 100000000000000000

Great Game, i just finished

very addictive, and well put together

is there only 64 of both Sun Sprite and Coin?