Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


wakka432yawakka432ya

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Dude...

Thnx for finishing it!



xchelzxchelz

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome

My favorite game on the internet! Brings back memories of Mario 64.



Urza12Urza12

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Perfection. No other word for it.

The best an adventure game can be. If i didnt know any better, I would say nintendo made this game. It's that good. The vast levels, the many items, and the fluency and easiness of controls make this game perfect. Im not exageratting either, this game is seriously perfect. I wouldnt be suprised if it made the top 5 best games on newgrounds. This game alone motivates me to play more adventure games. With timeless music, classic enimies, easy controls, and a great adventure, this game is perfect.


People find this review helpful!

SONIXHALOSSONIXHALOS

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Sounds lag a bit...

But otherwise, perfect game! Didn't get to the end, yet, so I don't know about the Bowser battle, but....

Whether it's jumping to collecting stars, the sounds are approx. a second behind (maybe less... let's not get technical.). But, like I said earlier, great game!


People find this review helpful!

darkshugo3darkshugo3

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I love it

it's so awesome how it incorporates something from what seems every mario game