Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


shade10247shade10247

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Unbeleiveibly amazing

I simply have never seen a Flash game this amazing. It just blows my mind that this was non-profit. I bow for you, my friend, as this is the excellent result of more than 3 years of hard work, probably. You should really show this to Nintendo, they would be amazed and let you work at Nintendo. I hope you can.

Anyway, onto the game. The gameplay and sound were true to the Mario franchise, the controls were perfect, the levels gave me fond memories of SM64. Really, it makes your older Mario game look like crap, no offense. There was humor, too, like that Toad in the tutorial that couldn't jump because you (Runouw) didn't program him to be able to. XD. And the secrets were pretty awesome too.

Overall, you're obviously getting a 10/10 and 5/5 because this game is the most awesomely awesome Mario Flash game ever invented in the history of mankind and the universe. Yeah, really.


People find this review helpful!

NethBlackNethBlack

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome...

I wish I had muh talent as you to make a awesome game like this.



JoekenorerJoekenorer

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Absolutely the best mario flash game ever.

Even for Mario games it was good. You need to submit to places, you could get work doing this shit.


People find this review helpful!

HeavenlyHellfireHeavenlyHellfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Definately the best mario flash

As a kid, Super Mario 64 was my favorite game. Considering nintendos are out-of-date, i cant play it anymore. This is the best mario game i have played by far. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Inu27Inu27

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice job

lots of fun


People find this review helpful!