Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


fakecrunchfakecrunch

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great game

this was a really great game i havent been playing it that much but i found two secrets.

Secret 1-up level:
go on top of the door that leads to eddie and the giant shine sprite and press up.

Peachs secret passage way:
go to the room with the desert painting and go to the left and jump twice (make sure you go higher!) then press left. if you went through the wall then you have gotten in peach's secret passage way!

like i said i havent been playing this game much


People find this review helpful!

greentopgreentop

Rated 5 / 5 stars

10/10 ( * o * ) great

srsly it was more action packed and more full of suprises than the real game
I can only hope that nintendo finds this and make a wii version
honestly I would buy a wii just for that srsly



shadowluigi456shadowluigi456

Rated 5 / 5 stars

cool game!

Great game in all but there is one problem I cant play the level designer.


People find this review helpful!

g7parshg7parsh

Rated 5 / 5 stars

True greatness...

That just sums what this game is. You should go on to make more game mixes.
The best thing about this game? The amount of secrets in it like.... oh...im not going to spoil it, it's too great.



SparksOnlineSparksOnline

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow

its ironic i just finished playing the gamecube version (took me 3 days) and to see all the sprites seperate again nd to go on a quet tofind them just takes a toll on my nerves i mean damn man give mario a break well besides that A+++ game