Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,651,742 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


AkleAkle

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Yep another ten

Good job im amased u make super mario 1 & 2 and almost brother like crud.

wow u deserve way better than second for the day!!!!



rash12rash12

Rated 5 / 5 stars

hey ppl this review is not for that game sry

but what means scout plzz anyone tell me Author tell me plzzzzzzz i gave u 10/10 5/5



ExpertWingExpertWing

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nostalgic

Reminds me of my youth, playing Super Mario 64, Sunshine, and the various 2D releases. I like how you made Bowser way more evil than he's usually portrayed.



BobMarleyJrBobMarleyJr

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Maybe just me

I cannot for the life of me figure out how to use the other FLUDD...Am I just an idiot xD?

GREAT GAME! I RP so this keeps me busy inbetween posts, it is just like I'm playing Super Nintendo again I think you've really captured the heart and soul of the Super Mario World!
Maybe the static could be fixed on your "less-than-perfect" sound cards but other than that and me not knowing how to get the other FLUDDS I love this.



dedico-patridedico-patri

Rated 5 / 5 stars

WOW Nintendo had better watch its back

This game is amazing for a few seconds I thought that I was playing an official game from Nintendo. All your hard work payed off, well done!!