Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,974,707 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


spikestreakspikestreak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

holy shit

i give it 9 because i havent played the game through yet but so far i love this game dude, its got soem of the best PIXEL graphics ive ever seen and the name suer mario 63 just says hey nintendo look what i can do! plus i fucking love super mario bros.

keep up the good work freaking awesome man1 X)



idcdammitidcdammit

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow!!!!

so much time effort and detail.
this game is amazing!!!


People find this review helpful!

ConnorianConnorian

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome.

It's an awesome game. I see nothing bad about it.


People find this review helpful!

trenton585trenton585

Rated 5 / 5 stars

0 stars,,

lol jk 10 stars i have this fo n64 its awsome



lexlazootinlexlazootin

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Well i dont know...

most of the game get to the top because they are really cool but are they fun? i think this game is great and really amazing but its just no point of playing it i got board in like 4 mins because it's just every where i don't know whats going on ok you have played Super Mario 64 for the Nintendo 64 well on that you can go on any level you have unlocked any time you what and you try to get the star or get the coins or blue coins knowing it will help you on the rest of the game but this is just run and finnish the level and pick stuff up. im not saying its terrible im saying plan it out a pit better think if you where some guy playing your flash what wod you what to have and do

or is it just me.....

I'll give it 8 for the pics
I'll give it 5 for the sounds
And for the game play 4
I'll give you 8 because i think you did a better job then most of the stuff that gets in the top 3