Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


ElitesauceElitesauce

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Incredible

Just awesome =D



J777J777

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome!

This game is very fun to play



JustAnotherJoshJustAnotherJosh

Rated 5 / 5 stars

One of the best games on Newgrounds

I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised by this game... I wasn't expecting much from it, other than a way to pass 10 or 15 minutes. About three days later, and I still find myself coming back to play this game.

This was a nice combination of several Mario games, taking some of the graphic styles and gameplay features of classic 2D Mario games and combining them with concepts from the newer 3D games in the series, such as SM64, SMS, and SMG. I loved how some aspects of the levels mirrored the level's layout in the other games, while other areas of it were completely original.

I thoroughly enjoyed the music selection for this game, although the sound did get a bit "glitchy" at times. There were also a few typos and spelling errors I noticed, so you might want to look through that a bit more carefully next time. Also, when playing as Luigi the Toads still refer to your character as Mario, and a few of the animations have Luigi temporarily "transform" back into Mario before the sprite becomes Luigi again.

Besides, these few little kinks, I thought this was an excellent game, and I'm still trying to collect all the shine sprites and star coins. The Orb of Power (I believe that's what it was called) didn't seem too Mario-ish to me, but it's a relatively minor gameplay mechanic to explain the action, which is really the enjoyable part of the whole experience. Judging by the size of this game I'm sure you've invested a great deal of time in this project, and it's certainly one you deserve to be proud of.

I look forward to your next game submission.


People find this review helpful!

TuBsUtTiTuBsUtTi

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Best flashgame

This is just outstanding when compared to others.



That-1-guyThat-1-guy

Rated 4 / 5 stars

It's not that this is bad...

But I just couldn't get into it. It is a good game, but you just need to polish it some more. You did a pretty good job with the level design, the music, the controls, etc. Maybe if you added medals, or something.