Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


JoekenorerJoekenorer

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Absolutely the best mario flash game ever.

Even for Mario games it was good. You need to submit to places, you could get work doing this shit.


People find this review helpful!

HeavenlyHellfireHeavenlyHellfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Definately the best mario flash

As a kid, Super Mario 64 was my favorite game. Considering nintendos are out-of-date, i cant play it anymore. This is the best mario game i have played by far. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Inu27Inu27

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice job

lots of fun


People find this review helpful!

Munchie64Munchie64

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Best Mario Flash I Have Ever Played

This is one of the best flash games I have ever played and it has an overall smooth feel to it.
Presentation: 9/10. As I said before the game has a nice feel to it especially with the menus and hub world. I like how you took little things from a lot of different Mario games like the fludd but still made some great original ideas. It suffers a tiny bit from copying other games but your levels and ideas make up for that. The best part is the level editor as you could spend hours building levels.
Graphics and Sound: 10/10. You chose the right style of sprites and they all fit together nicely. The music is great and I like how you got some cool remixes and not just tunes from the games. The voices and sound effects are also a great addition.
Story: 9/10. Basic Mario stuff but who cares anyway? The orb was a nice touch but it seemed a bit to dark for Mario but it is a fan game.
Gameplay: 10/10. The best part is the smooth platforming action and good collision detection. I like how you did the boss battles and of course the Mario 64 way of unlocking levels. You made secret levels hard to find and did a perfect balance of items, puzzles and difficulty.
Great game!


People find this review helpful!

pseudohippie8pseudohippie8

Rated 5 / 5 stars

very nice!

great combo of sushine and SM64
I can't believe this game is free! this is absolutley awesome! the game is just plain great! it looks huge from what I've seen