Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop

Credits & Info

Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009



Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing for a fan game. lots of glitches on my crappy computer. King Bob-omb kept falling out of the world!


Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

A Newgrounds classic. I've been playing this for years, got it downloaded on my PC, and it's still the best flash Mario game out there. Outstanding work!


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

This game really brings back the various items and mechanics from the other mario games, but in a very cool 2D game. The game can be so glitchy, that lagging can and will be fatal. (going into walls and even falling under the stage. There should really be a reset/kill buttion in the pause menu to go to the start of a room.

People find this review helpful!


Rated 3 / 5 stars

Love it but the saving does not work. fix that and its great!


Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

I like it you but its so hard to publish levels I cant publish my battle and break in series cause its hard to publish crud also I see you like dbz I hope that OVAH 9000 refrence was on purpose ill give this a 8/10 :D my first comment