Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Explosion61Explosion61

Rated 5 / 5 stars

It's Amazing.
1.You Can Be Luigi.
2. There's A Level Designer .
3. There Are Awesome Levels.
4.You Can Play Other People's Levels.
5.You Can Unlock Stuff.
In My Opinion The BEST Game EVER You Agree


People find this review helpful!

idontknowlolol777idontknowlolol777

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing. Simply Amazing



cmansmeltcmansmelt

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars

FIX THE CONTROLS, THEY'RE BROKEN!



Derpman246Derpman246

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE



mkmatthias5mkmatthias5

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I love the game! and here is a glitch on how to BEAT THE FINAL LEVEL AS LUIGI!!! I FIGURED IT OUT MYSELF! When you beat the king goomba, you unlock different fludds, you go down the basement, and there will be a secret passage near the door, you need to flood the basement, then you are inside the castle, the passage will also give a shortcut to skip the next boss, and there will be a room with fludds, you need the rocket fludd, then you choose the passage that takes you to the castle entrance, (remember, you need like, 32 star coins or something like that) then use the rocket jump UNDER THE SUN!!! Then, you will end up in the LAST AREA!!!! You will then be in the LAST LEVEL AS LUIGI, but, they never programmed luigi throwing bowser, so mario throws bowser and luigi is main combat! and the cutscene is also with mario, but it is a special easter egg/glitch... (if you enter through the door normally, bowser will ask for mario, and you will be in the infinite staircase...)

YOUR WELCOME EVERYONE! I HOPE YOU FOUND THIS HELPFUL!