Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


Bon10Bon10

Rated 5 / 5 stars

REALLY nice work

Man, Im sorry but I can't rate more than 10 on this review. I probaly if its possible rate 999/10


People find this review helpful!

Riprex130Riprex130

Rated 5 / 5 stars

lol great game

showing how much mario is loved throughout the world to show that you put up this game GREAT work


People find this review helpful!

Justin-TimeJustin-Time

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Awesome, two things though

First thing, as cool as it looks, because your loading screen is the way it is, it takes a while to load. Sorry but I don't think anyone really wants to watch a laoding screen. I applaud you for being creative though.

The other thing is that this game is glichted, it doesn't activate often, sertan circustances seem to have to be met, but it has a big impact when it does. The most likly way to activate it seems to be when you are squished and the gap takes too long to open up. It pretty much randomly changes your location. This foiled my first attempted to finish the game. If you can't completly fix it, may I suggest a suicide button.



WiizerdWiizerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I love this!! My favorite part is making levels!

This is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



TheGreat91TheGreat91

Rated 5 / 5 stars

!! dammmmmm, best!

one of my favorite games on this site. remembers me a lot about super mario galaxy but in 2D