Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,768,694 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


IPuLsExXIPuLsExX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Brilliant!

It takes an age to load but it's well worth it. It's the best mario flash game i have ever played.



TheBackupCrewTheBackupCrew

Rated 5 / 5 stars

takes a LOOOONG time to load...

but it's worth the wait!



slein789slein789

Rated 5 / 5 stars

cool

but wheres luigi?



WhatevapersonWhatevaperson

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Amazing

There are minor faults here and there... but wow, such an amazing game. Quite long for a flash too.

I loved using the fludd; made me remember the best of classic 2d and 3d mario games.

There's so many things to describe about this game that are just plain wonderful... but I'm personally lazy, and that'd take too long to write. So I'll just say... best unofficial mario game I've ever played, and best non commercial platformer I've ever played.



MedikoMediko

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Very good game and the only dislike is VERY minor.

I've been away from Newgrounds for a while, so coming back and finding this lovely piece of work was great. The only beef I have with it is the clashing sprite styles.

The plot is good, in the way most Mario game plots are. No complaints about the characters' personalities. Everything feels natural for a Mario game and I like the way elements from various games were blended. I can hardly wait to see the ending!

Yes, I am in the middle of playing the game as I write this. I am confident that the gameplay is not going to take a sudden dip after I post this.