Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


SkullinatorSkullinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars

How do you get water in levels?

Can someone reply to me about how you get water for your custom levels? Other than that, this game is AWesomeriffictastic!


People find this review helpful!

Pizza-DRPizza-DR

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Brilliant

An EXTREMELY well made game, the way you showed such honesty to the original whilst keeping the game fresh and new was Inspiring.
I nostalgia'D many MANY times.
I salute you.


People find this review helpful!

AmikuqAmikuq

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very addicting game

Fun, with LOTS of levels and secrets to find, and it brings together the best concepts from many mario games. Great work, I hope your other projects will be just as successful as this one!


People find this review helpful!

marioman27marioman27

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice

Good job, that was amazing. You aught to be proud.


People find this review helpful!

SuperTrueHyperShadowSuperTrueHyperShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars

one thing.

Help please.How do you get those item figures? If anybody knows,please let me know.oh and if anybody has unlocked the cannon right of the castle,let me know about that too.