Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


imaginelifeimaginelife

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awsome

If this game isnt awsome then im not i human. But i am i human? hehehe



MartyInDaPartyMartyInDaParty

Rated 5 / 5 stars

one word

just ONE damn word: AWSOMEEEEEEEEEE man if its ANY better mario game on newgrounds please PM me the link but this was just AWSOME man its TOTALLY 5/5 and 10/10 and the animations was awsome^^ you should recived daily 1st place and weekly 1st place and frontpage man btw i loved editor^^


People find this review helpful!

Furies817Furies817

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Best game bro!!

Lol, I like your loading thingo, anyway great game!! 10 out of 10!!


People find this review helpful!

greendaygamer97greendaygamer97

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I like this game.

Everything's perfect, but could you make everything BIGGER?
It's just hard for me (20/20 vision) to keep an eye on the goombas and stuff.
Great game otherwise.



animastoranimastor

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Really Good but one thing...

This game was really good. But one thing is that it needs more. I know that's a lot to ask for but maybe additional minigames and battlemodes could be combined to make this the ultimate flash mario game. Really good job!


People find this review helpful!