Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,651,305 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


TheTrueStickmanTheTrueStickman

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Truly Epic.

This is one of the BEST Super Mario Fangames ever! I also like how you can make our own stages! This game obviously deserves a 10!


People find this review helpful!

bigbeastybigbeasty

Rated 5 / 5 stars

ONE OF THE BEST

one of the best games on newgrounds, i like how it is like n64 1 and that was one of my favorite games but i did find one thing wrong when playing when i was on the 2nd bowser i would grab his tail and throw him but mario would like hulk bowser and throw him rly fast and he would go off screen and he flew off and came back on flew off came back on and so on the only way u could fight him agin is to jump off the platform and fighthim this happen to me atleast 8 times while fighting the 2nd bowser plz fix that, and on the creat your on map plz add bosses like king goomba bowser and etc.



Jesse-Jess-JJ-JamesJesse-Jess-JJ-James

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

this is really cool. if only the actually game let you have the super soaker too. controls get a little confusing but it's still cool



mario839mario839

Rated 5 / 5 stars

i loves it!

it is so awsome! and very well written. programed/made.

TO PLAY AS LUIGI U NEED TO GET 32 STAR COINS AND UNLOCK THE STAR COIN DOOR THE 2ED ONE!!!


People find this review helpful!

KillerXDLZKillerXDLZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars

The better,mario online game.

Its rare found a nice mario game to play on internet.


People find this review helpful!