Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


orkwargodorkwargod

Rated 5 / 5 stars

second childhood

this game has brought the 6 year old within me and i assure you that it will do the same to you!


People find this review helpful!

shiloweston1shiloweston1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

i love it i love it i love it...

i love it but on the one i have got soooooooo far!
just like that one weird mario scene creator i put yoshis and all the colared yoshis and mario link all watch MichaelJackson do the moonwalk lol



Michigan172Michigan172

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I'm gunna cry...

Oh... my childhood :(.

So many mario 64 games.


People find this review helpful!

sting9701sting9701

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Incredible amount of win

I had no idea you could even make a flash game this long. This kept me busy for 2 12 hour long shifts, so thumbs to that.

There's just too much to compliment, so instead i'll share the few issues. I'm gonna assume the gross amount of lag I got was because I'm playing on a shitty computer. Other than that, the only bitches I have are:

%u2022 Metal Mario should be invuln like in the game
%u2022 The collection of shines should tell you where you got them specifically, namely with the castle stars as i had to cheat to get the last shine sprite because I couldn't figure out which i was missing.



daellis94daellis94

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I feel nostalgia kicking in...

This game is, not even kidding, comparable to the original games. It's not better simply because it isn't a classic, but this is a masterpiece nonetheless. It really takes me back to playing Super Mario 64 back when I was four or five and not having a f*ck of an idea what I was doing. Again, great job. This game really makes me wish I had an N64 again.


People find this review helpful!