Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,628,774 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


timbits1o1timbits1o1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

so many levels o.o

the secrets actually make up half the game. this game has so many elements to it and so many different ways of moving. i agree that you, sir, should get paid for this.



GameER1GameER1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Finally

There is finally a super mario 64 2D platformer! its awesome!


People find this review helpful!

iTorchiTorch

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AMAZING!!

Just no comment! :D That's just too amazing!



VainZVainZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Wow, just wow!

You, sir should get PAID for this! Seriously this is a whole game! You are a genius giving us such a GREAT game. For me who played mario 64 as a little child this was really nostalgic.
Thank you.



f1pokerspeedf1pokerspeed

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

Wow.

This is an incredibly good game. The difficulty is high (not IWBTG-type difficulty), there is a lot to explore, and it's challenging. The perfect Mario game.

I have a few complaints.
1: I've noticed the odd typo, not too much of a worry, but anyways,
2: Why do you go back to 4 lives when you go back on to your save file? What happened to a full save?

That's that. 9.5/10, of course, the 0.5 taken away from those 2 complaints. If you can fix them, it's a ten.


People find this review helpful!