Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
5,969,725 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


HebejebelusHebejebelus

Rated 5 / 5 stars

One of the best games I've ever played

This game is literally, no kidding, one of the best games I've ever played, and by far the best flash game ever.
Go work for Nintendo, you deserve to get paid for this.

The level design is brilliant. Original, but at the same time, true to the N64 game. And all the secrets everywhere, that's seriously just a joy. I've spent hours (literally hours) wandering around the castle, jumping into walls.

Controls are the only problem I have with the game, and that's very minor. I think it would be easier if there was a fourth left-hand key to jump, instead of up. Also, flying controls are quite difficult to master.

Other than that, wow. Somebody should hire you.


People find this review helpful!

cattmanncattmann

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

ahhhhhhhhhh memories

ahhh this brings back memories sitting dow doing nothing but playing 64 all day ahhhh the good old days



goofer87goofer87

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awsome!!!!!!!

this game is freaking awesome it has a great take on super mario 64 i should know cause i have played it



spiritedaway2001spiritedaway2001

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Cool.

pretty cool.



TailsZX36TailsZX36

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Love

I love this game so much!!!
Is there gonna be another one???