Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2009 | 3:38 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Blood 10 Points Kill your first enemy.
Game Over 10 Points Let history take its course.
Having a Blast 10 Points Launch your first mortar strike.
Movie Fan 10 Points Don't skip any of the in-game cutscenes.
Pacifist 10 Points Die without killing a single enemy.
Cannon Fodder 25 Points Kill 100 footsoldiers.
Collateral 25 Points Take out least 5 enemies with one explosion.
FLAK Expert 25 Points Shoot down 6 enemy airplanes.
Panzerschreck 25 Points Destroy 6 tanks.
Getting the Hang of it 50 Points Stay alive for 50 hours.
Hang in There 50 Points Regain your health after nearly dying.
Massacre 50 Points Destroy 500 enemies.
Get Out More 100 Points Survive for 250 hours.
Master Tactician 100 Points Chain 4 explosions.

Author Comments

*Now with medals!*
*Thanks a million for the frontpage! This has been a dream of mine since I joined NG 4 years ago*
*Also, at this rate I can't comment on every review, I do read all of them though and every bit of feedback is appreciated!*

D-Day: June 6, 1944, 6:30 am. 160,000 allied infantry troops are approaching the coasts of Normandy to conduct the largest amphibious landing in history. There you are, a lone soldier in a turret. How long can you hold them off?

Note: D-Day Defender is not beatable. History will have its course, and the Allied Invasion will succeed. But how long will you endure?

INSTRUCTIONS
Controls:
- Mouse to aim and shoot by clicking.
- "A" to reload
- "S" to use 'engineer powerups', and;
- "D" to launch a mortar strike (when it's ready).
- "P" to pause the game
- "M" to mute.

Pro-Tips:
- Fire at groups of enemies for better efficiency.
- Vehicles explode, time those well so you take out a couple of soldiers as well.
- Gun overheated? Reload while you wait!

Major thanks to the following guys for beta-testing this game: Deadclever23, liaaaam, Saza, and other people I've forgotten (sorry). Even bigger thanks to Zuggz for decompiling my swf after I lost al my files in a crash. Decompilers are quite useful after all, so are back-ups.
Also props to FatKidWitAJetPak for writing the cutscenes!

Reviews


STARZ4077STARZ4077

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2009

epic

the untold story of how it felt to be defeated


People find this review helpful!

NonimochaNonimocha

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2009

The perfect game

that whas perfect the music ,the history y even cryed at the end

so perfect


People find this review helpful!

ofnir2ofnir2

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2009

Really hard but really fun!

The game is so simple, but brilliantly made. You rarely get to play from the German perspective. It felt so real with the vibrant sound effects like bullets, missiles, and planes droning on. Excellent work!

I'm a 107 hour survivor.


People find this review helpful!

fangus777fangus777

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

very cool game

i think this is a very awesome GAME


People find this review helpful!

DoubleIDoubleI

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2009

Fantastich!!

You don't get to see the other side of the story very often in playing WWII games, bravo, sir, simple yet fun.


People find this review helpful!