Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2009 | 3:38 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Blood 10 Points Kill your first enemy.
Game Over 10 Points Let history take its course.
Having a Blast 10 Points Launch your first mortar strike.
Movie Fan 10 Points Don't skip any of the in-game cutscenes.
Pacifist 10 Points Die without killing a single enemy.
Cannon Fodder 25 Points Kill 100 footsoldiers.
Collateral 25 Points Take out least 5 enemies with one explosion.
FLAK Expert 25 Points Shoot down 6 enemy airplanes.
Panzerschreck 25 Points Destroy 6 tanks.
Getting the Hang of it 50 Points Stay alive for 50 hours.
Hang in There 50 Points Regain your health after nearly dying.
Massacre 50 Points Destroy 500 enemies.
Get Out More 100 Points Survive for 250 hours.
Master Tactician 100 Points Chain 4 explosions.

Author Comments

*Now with medals!*
*Thanks a million for the frontpage! This has been a dream of mine since I joined NG 4 years ago*
*Also, at this rate I can't comment on every review, I do read all of them though and every bit of feedback is appreciated!*

D-Day: June 6, 1944, 6:30 am. 160,000 allied infantry troops are approaching the coasts of Normandy to conduct the largest amphibious landing in history. There you are, a lone soldier in a turret. How long can you hold them off?

Note: D-Day Defender is not beatable. History will have its course, and the Allied Invasion will succeed. But how long will you endure?

INSTRUCTIONS
Controls:
- Mouse to aim and shoot by clicking.
- "A" to reload
- "S" to use 'engineer powerups', and;
- "D" to launch a mortar strike (when it's ready).
- "P" to pause the game
- "M" to mute.

Pro-Tips:
- Fire at groups of enemies for better efficiency.
- Vehicles explode, time those well so you take out a couple of soldiers as well.
- Gun overheated? Reload while you wait!

Major thanks to the following guys for beta-testing this game: Deadclever23, liaaaam, Saza, and other people I've forgotten (sorry). Even bigger thanks to Zuggz for decompiling my swf after I lost al my files in a crash. Decompilers are quite useful after all, so are back-ups.
Also props to FatKidWitAJetPak for writing the cutscenes!

Reviews


AppleShotgunAppleShotgun

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2009

great game

Very good people should make games (very emotional) like this more. Love the music. It also show the german side which I respect very much.



goingonMETALgoingonMETAL

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2009

make more

love it. but i miss the dropships and the water


People find this review helpful!

stealthninja305stealthninja305

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2009

Unsettling...

I kind of have a problem with shooting at who might be my grandfather and his friends invading Normandy. lol but I love defense games so what the hell


People find this review helpful!

Noob12509Noob12509

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2009

I LOVE IT! <3

I LOVE THE GAME. I LOVE THE IN GAME MUSIC, CUTSCENES, STAGES, GAMEPLAY, AND THE VOICE ACTING AND HOW THE GAME'S ATMOSPHERE REALLY GRABS AT YOU. IT REALLY MADE ME FEEL LIKE I WAS FIGHTING FOR MY LIFE ALONE LIKE THE TURRET GUNNER! BUT ONE PROBLEM IS THE MEDALS... THEY STILL ARENT EARNED AFTER I EARNED THEM A WHILE AGO PLAYING THIS GAME. OTHERWISE AWESOME GAME! =D


People find this review helpful!

reppic86reppic86

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

Great game

This game was fun. I also like the cutscenes


Xeptic responds:

Thank you :)