Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2009 | 3:38 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Blood 10 Points Kill your first enemy.
Game Over 10 Points Let history take its course.
Having a Blast 10 Points Launch your first mortar strike.
Movie Fan 10 Points Don't skip any of the in-game cutscenes.
Pacifist 10 Points Die without killing a single enemy.
Cannon Fodder 25 Points Kill 100 footsoldiers.
Collateral 25 Points Take out least 5 enemies with one explosion.
FLAK Expert 25 Points Shoot down 6 enemy airplanes.
Panzerschreck 25 Points Destroy 6 tanks.
Getting the Hang of it 50 Points Stay alive for 50 hours.
Hang in There 50 Points Regain your health after nearly dying.
Massacre 50 Points Destroy 500 enemies.
Get Out More 100 Points Survive for 250 hours.
Master Tactician 100 Points Chain 4 explosions.

Author Comments

*Now with medals!*
*Thanks a million for the frontpage! This has been a dream of mine since I joined NG 4 years ago*
*Also, at this rate I can't comment on every review, I do read all of them though and every bit of feedback is appreciated!*

D-Day: June 6, 1944, 6:30 am. 160,000 allied infantry troops are approaching the coasts of Normandy to conduct the largest amphibious landing in history. There you are, a lone soldier in a turret. How long can you hold them off?

Note: D-Day Defender is not beatable. History will have its course, and the Allied Invasion will succeed. But how long will you endure?

INSTRUCTIONS
Controls:
- Mouse to aim and shoot by clicking.
- "A" to reload
- "S" to use 'engineer powerups', and;
- "D" to launch a mortar strike (when it's ready).
- "P" to pause the game
- "M" to mute.

Pro-Tips:
- Fire at groups of enemies for better efficiency.
- Vehicles explode, time those well so you take out a couple of soldiers as well.
- Gun overheated? Reload while you wait!

Major thanks to the following guys for beta-testing this game: Deadclever23, liaaaam, Saza, and other people I've forgotten (sorry). Even bigger thanks to Zuggz for decompiling my swf after I lost al my files in a crash. Decompilers are quite useful after all, so are back-ups.
Also props to FatKidWitAJetPak for writing the cutscenes!

Reviews


littlealanguylittlealanguy

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

For the father land!

well i can saftly say it was pretty entertaining fighting off the america's for a change. Pretty decent game. love the whole shadow scheme.



ocardon4ocardon4

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2011

The perfect defense

I can swear this is the most exigent and rigorous game I have played in a long time. you shold be constantly concentrated or they will blow you up.

I wish I can vote 20/10 or 30/10. Man!! It's awsome.



Sirquicker12Sirquicker12

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2011

Amazing Game...

The graphics were pretty good and the game was REALLY FUN! The thing I enjoyed the most, however, was the backstory and the cutscenes. It showed real events of World War 2, and some of the cutscenes were actually made me feel sad. The only thing I could suggest is an upgrade screen after each day, such as increasing the amount of ammunition and firepower due to supply trucks coming in. Besides that, this game was AMAZING, I salute the voice acting, and this is one of my favourite games on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

urbanolsajurbanolsaj

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

cool

cool



portable321portable321

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

Addictive

Very good game , thumb s up!