Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2009 | 3:38 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Blood 10 Points Kill your first enemy.
Game Over 10 Points Let history take its course.
Having a Blast 10 Points Launch your first mortar strike.
Movie Fan 10 Points Don't skip any of the in-game cutscenes.
Pacifist 10 Points Die without killing a single enemy.
Cannon Fodder 25 Points Kill 100 footsoldiers.
Collateral 25 Points Take out least 5 enemies with one explosion.
FLAK Expert 25 Points Shoot down 6 enemy airplanes.
Panzerschreck 25 Points Destroy 6 tanks.
Getting the Hang of it 50 Points Stay alive for 50 hours.
Hang in There 50 Points Regain your health after nearly dying.
Massacre 50 Points Destroy 500 enemies.
Get Out More 100 Points Survive for 250 hours.
Master Tactician 100 Points Chain 4 explosions.

Author Comments

*Now with medals!*
*Thanks a million for the frontpage! This has been a dream of mine since I joined NG 4 years ago*
*Also, at this rate I can't comment on every review, I do read all of them though and every bit of feedback is appreciated!*

D-Day: June 6, 1944, 6:30 am. 160,000 allied infantry troops are approaching the coasts of Normandy to conduct the largest amphibious landing in history. There you are, a lone soldier in a turret. How long can you hold them off?

Note: D-Day Defender is not beatable. History will have its course, and the Allied Invasion will succeed. But how long will you endure?

INSTRUCTIONS
Controls:
- Mouse to aim and shoot by clicking.
- "A" to reload
- "S" to use 'engineer powerups', and;
- "D" to launch a mortar strike (when it's ready).
- "P" to pause the game
- "M" to mute.

Pro-Tips:
- Fire at groups of enemies for better efficiency.
- Vehicles explode, time those well so you take out a couple of soldiers as well.
- Gun overheated? Reload while you wait!

Major thanks to the following guys for beta-testing this game: Deadclever23, liaaaam, Saza, and other people I've forgotten (sorry). Even bigger thanks to Zuggz for decompiling my swf after I lost al my files in a crash. Decompilers are quite useful after all, so are back-ups.
Also props to FatKidWitAJetPak for writing the cutscenes!

Reviews


JohnTheWolfJohnTheWolf

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

Awesome

This is an awesome flash. One that should not be missed. I love how everything is a dark figure too.



Seitzy38Seitzy38

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2011

Great Game

Very emotional, never felt so attached to a flash game.


People find this review helpful!

ultralolultralol

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

GOOD GAME REMINDS ME OF A MOVIE

I HATE THAT U CANT CHOOSE UR OWN POWERUPS OTHER THAN THAT I FOUND NO OTHER PROBLEMS



TehAvengerTehAvenger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Really Sad...

I suppose this is the war the way the germans saw it....
Really good game, nethertheless


People find this review helpful!

awsomedawgawsomedawg

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

amazeing game

i think it is very amazeing, espesically how a single german soldier was able to hold his ground on the the most famous amphiphius invasion in history .....just amazeing.


People find this review helpful!