Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2009 | 3:38 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Blood 10 Points Kill your first enemy.
Game Over 10 Points Let history take its course.
Having a Blast 10 Points Launch your first mortar strike.
Movie Fan 10 Points Don't skip any of the in-game cutscenes.
Pacifist 10 Points Die without killing a single enemy.
Cannon Fodder 25 Points Kill 100 footsoldiers.
Collateral 25 Points Take out least 5 enemies with one explosion.
FLAK Expert 25 Points Shoot down 6 enemy airplanes.
Panzerschreck 25 Points Destroy 6 tanks.
Getting the Hang of it 50 Points Stay alive for 50 hours.
Hang in There 50 Points Regain your health after nearly dying.
Massacre 50 Points Destroy 500 enemies.
Get Out More 100 Points Survive for 250 hours.
Master Tactician 100 Points Chain 4 explosions.

Author Comments

*Now with medals!*
*Thanks a million for the frontpage! This has been a dream of mine since I joined NG 4 years ago*
*Also, at this rate I can't comment on every review, I do read all of them though and every bit of feedback is appreciated!*

D-Day: June 6, 1944, 6:30 am. 160,000 allied infantry troops are approaching the coasts of Normandy to conduct the largest amphibious landing in history. There you are, a lone soldier in a turret. How long can you hold them off?

Note: D-Day Defender is not beatable. History will have its course, and the Allied Invasion will succeed. But how long will you endure?

INSTRUCTIONS
Controls:
- Mouse to aim and shoot by clicking.
- "A" to reload
- "S" to use 'engineer powerups', and;
- "D" to launch a mortar strike (when it's ready).
- "P" to pause the game
- "M" to mute.

Pro-Tips:
- Fire at groups of enemies for better efficiency.
- Vehicles explode, time those well so you take out a couple of soldiers as well.
- Gun overheated? Reload while you wait!

Major thanks to the following guys for beta-testing this game: Deadclever23, liaaaam, Saza, and other people I've forgotten (sorry). Even bigger thanks to Zuggz for decompiling my swf after I lost al my files in a crash. Decompilers are quite useful after all, so are back-ups.
Also props to FatKidWitAJetPak for writing the cutscenes!

Reviews


shawdow357shawdow357

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2013

Well, seeing as how I am the first commenter in a while, and I won't be burried under a thousand comments. I just wanted to say this was a brilliant game, great music, great voice acting, the descriptions used, the mechanics, the motar strikes and repairs were not over powered, the history lesson, EVERYTHING. Thank you for making this awesome game, you deserved that front page from so long ago, I hope this game does not go forgotten...but it would seem like that... anyways, I just wanted to thank you again for this, and I hope that you have a good life.
PS: Great choice of words inbetween the battle.


People find this review helpful!

chick99chick99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2013

fun and games



MEEPMONSTERMEEPMONSTER

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2013

To nbomb. most of the casualties at normandy were on omaha beach. There were at least four bunkers on omaha. The only fault I see with the game is that the bunkers weren't on cliffs and there were no vehicles. Also there was more obstacles on the beaches.



sniperguy12345198sniperguy12345198

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2012

pretty good



nbombnbomb

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

historically the beaches had more bunkers with omaha beach being bunker-free. i love the concept of fighting for the enemy. you were just a tad off in the way that you executed the game as there were no bunkers on omaha beach. i may be wrong. if so please correct me.