Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 6, 2009 | 3:38 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Blood 10 Points Kill your first enemy.
Game Over 10 Points Let history take its course.
Having a Blast 10 Points Launch your first mortar strike.
Movie Fan 10 Points Don't skip any of the in-game cutscenes.
Pacifist 10 Points Die without killing a single enemy.
Cannon Fodder 25 Points Kill 100 footsoldiers.
Collateral 25 Points Take out least 5 enemies with one explosion.
FLAK Expert 25 Points Shoot down 6 enemy airplanes.
Panzerschreck 25 Points Destroy 6 tanks.
Getting the Hang of it 50 Points Stay alive for 50 hours.
Hang in There 50 Points Regain your health after nearly dying.
Massacre 50 Points Destroy 500 enemies.
Get Out More 100 Points Survive for 250 hours.
Master Tactician 100 Points Chain 4 explosions.

Author Comments

*Now with medals!*
*Thanks a million for the frontpage! This has been a dream of mine since I joined NG 4 years ago*
*Also, at this rate I can't comment on every review, I do read all of them though and every bit of feedback is appreciated!*

D-Day: June 6, 1944, 6:30 am. 160,000 allied infantry troops are approaching the coasts of Normandy to conduct the largest amphibious landing in history. There you are, a lone soldier in a turret. How long can you hold them off?

Note: D-Day Defender is not beatable. History will have its course, and the Allied Invasion will succeed. But how long will you endure?

INSTRUCTIONS
Controls:
- Mouse to aim and shoot by clicking.
- "A" to reload
- "S" to use 'engineer powerups', and;
- "D" to launch a mortar strike (when it's ready).
- "P" to pause the game
- "M" to mute.

Pro-Tips:
- Fire at groups of enemies for better efficiency.
- Vehicles explode, time those well so you take out a couple of soldiers as well.
- Gun overheated? Reload while you wait!

Major thanks to the following guys for beta-testing this game: Deadclever23, liaaaam, Saza, and other people I've forgotten (sorry). Even bigger thanks to Zuggz for decompiling my swf after I lost al my files in a crash. Decompilers are quite useful after all, so are back-ups.
Also props to FatKidWitAJetPak for writing the cutscenes!

Reviews


huntdawg98huntdawg98

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

it didnt give me the...

MEDALS i got and over all it was boring



Evilclowns69Evilclowns69

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

Pretty good game

It was a little boring need more help for the gunner tanks and plane kill u so fast maybe a air strike for the gunner. and the story it wuld be cool if maybe u can flip the story maybe make it the Americans or British fighting off the Nazis because ppl enjoy being the good guy especially wen it comes 2 wwII



kingddh2kingddh2

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

Its ok

I got pretty bored after awhile of playing but still a good game.



SevasTraSevasTra

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

Fun Game found a bug

I found a bug, when I got the Panzerschreck medal there was a small white rectangle where the achievement unlocked pops up from when the medal started to pop up but didn't fully and it was just the white bit and then it just lagged my PC to shit and I couldnt do anything and it wouldn't go away.



SasoripunkSasoripunk

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

its a good game

but after playing, all the medals i got didnt come up, whenever i got a medal it came up 5 times then after i did the same thing (mortar, kill 500 enimes) it would keep poping up


People find this review helpful!