Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


cejj99cejj99

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2010

Awesome!

I love this game!The controls were awesome,the music fot the game perfectly,and it was just epic!



Carnitaz510Carnitaz510

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2010

"I Like This Game" "This Is a Game"

I Think Its So Good You Guys Should Make a Part Two or Even Make a Real Game for This a PC Software Game, or a System Game.


People find this review helpful!

KinzokuKinzoku

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2009

Beyond all standards for good.

Excellent gameplay, graphics, and even better music.



AlbertssonAlbertsson

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2009

Brilliant game, just brilliant.

I find this game to have very few flaws what so ever. It may appear easy at first, but after a few levels I can assure you, the difficulty increases. Which is a good thing:)

There are a lot of different enemies, each of which you come to hate in their own special way. Which of course, also is a good thing.

The bosses are extremely fun and challangeing, some harder than others.

The control is another thin I really, really like about this game. The fact that you only use a single button other than the arrows, is just genious. The control is the one thing that I find as the best thing in an otherwise brilliant game, just brilliant.

//Albertsson



GumDecayGumDecay

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2009

Onslaught-arific

Best game I've played in a while.


People find this review helpful!