Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


TheBasjenatorTheBasjenator

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

I watched some cat videos on Youtube earlier tody.
Now I feel Man again.


People find this review helpful!

CrimilayCrimilay

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Epic i love this game it is quite hard but it's great



gawdydoggawdydog

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT SEQUEL IN THE WORKS!!!!! YEAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH



City83City83

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

EPIC. Greatest game ever on NG. BO2?



AL3X-SH00T3RAL3X-SH00T3R

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2012

I Think i broke the Spacebar button... :(


People find this review helpful!