Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


0verflow0verflow

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

Really cool / Really frustrating

Really liked it, it's complex but simple at the same time, great details and graphics, with no HUD whatsoever ! The slides at the options are awesome. But it gets REALLY frustrating at the end, with zoggot... I tried it over 5 times just to get my ass kicked over and over by tentacles... and the control system is just lame. And frustrating (again). The backgrounds are not really excellent neither...



iwoenaiiwoenai

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

Excellent

i really wish my computer wasn't so laggy because this game would be awesome if it was working correctly. Btw, i can't even touch the Dam Keeper. No matter what attack i do, where i try to hit him, jumping, power attacks, quick attacks, enraged mode, i just dont get results... any ideas?



chowderbalboachowderbalboa

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

Nope

dude the game didnt glitch. every character has a patter. i killed him/. besides, this is a good game, i havent seen a glitch yet.



SuperfailmanSuperfailman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

umm...

I think it glitched on my computer because when I try to attack the dam keeper it wont take damage... other than that good game dude.



DAJstudiosDAJstudios

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

addictive

i found myself getting pissed off. but seriously addictive! great job


People find this review helpful!