Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


antoniolopezantoniolopez

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Awesome Game

But Pushing One Button Made it hard to me to throw items and so on



LightemUpLightemUp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Good stuffs!

Great game and great music, I just have to suggest upgrades (which have probably been suggested quite a bit so I won't elaborate) and maybe adding in a couple more elaborate moves. Perhaps magic would be a cool idea, or even going along Diablo lines a "battle shout" of sorts that could incapacitate enemies or weaken them. I definitely enjoyed playing this so keep up the good work! I also wanted to note that the music was good, so I wanted to give recognition to hzlancer as well.


People find this review helpful!

DraconicwarriorDraconicwarrior

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

wow

great game, but the bloody hills are as near to an impossible level without dukes of hell involved. You keep getting swarmed.



MonstradamusMonstradamus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

Great game

Great Game. I would suggest: Don't make jumping directional - if you jump, you jump UP not up and forward (too many a time did I miss jump attacks and/or fell down a hole with the current system); get rid of the impale special/finisher - this really screws you over since by the time you're finished you're surrounded by guys whom you would have otherwise had time to push down a hole; On the gorge of death level - get rid of the "don't jump" sign bit (or put it BEFORE the really long fight). There are probably more things that need improvement but I have yet to finish the game.


People find this review helpful!

crazyforyoyoscrazyforyoyos

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2009

best barbarian game ever

except for the plataeu of entropy..too hard :D and u should include upgrades and better weapons in ur next game and i have a name for it :D (BO2:The Uber Sword)its a good title and include upgrades too please 10/10 5/5