Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


RDBFLASHRDBFLASH

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

Nice.

Loved it. Impressive combat engine :) Good sound effects. Nice animation! Keep it up :)



stoneman472stoneman472

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

WTF?!?!?!

I loved this game and I easily give it 9/10 stones but how the fuck do you beat the dam guy?!?!



FerhargoFerhargo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

excessive much?

i love the game. but at the gorge of death, your shadow clone is so ANNOYING! and after you kill him, at least 15 skeleton warriors attack.(btw, jump wars against the clone seems to be the best way to win. DON"T FIGHT HIM ON THE GROUND except to use your rage move, and pickup and throw/headbut him) but whats even more annoying is the plateeau of entropy. SO MANY ENEMIES! and then, after u kill them all, along comes necrodeath the fallen mini-boss guy comes along with even more enemies! such fun!


People find this review helpful!

CoKayneCoKayne

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

omg so long lul.

Got to the zoggot boss, finally killed it. Was so happy.

next thing i see

"you mouse to move the map"
=.=
All in all, a good game :P VERY addicting. 1 year to make though? im not saying its a bad game, but 1 year seems a bit much for a flash game like this.



PikapeterPikapeter

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2009

This game is awesome!

I love the music, the sound, heck even the art style! Everything fits together so perfectly, especially the camera shakes! You sure did do a good job of implementing just one-button attack. It flowed so well in everything I did! I wish more AAA games were better able to use the most out of controls like you are. The only complaint I have are the instant kills. Often whenever I finish an instant move it leaves me pretty defenseless-more so that just bashing the quick attack. If you could do multiple types of instant kills (1v1 damage, scatter opponents, etc...) it would be great. And sometimes the game wouldn't respond to key presses, but it was few and far between. Good job overall man, wonderful game.


People find this review helpful!