Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


Poncik8Poncik8

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

The Upgrades are a lie :(


People find this review helpful!

creepologistcreepologist

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

how do you beat the giant ogre ?!?!?! TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



TJSexyTJSexy

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 17, 2012

I liked it until the controls and bugs just got in the way too much. Then, it just pissed me off.



First31144First31144

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 14, 2012

fuck.......it is too hard



xalem2xalem2

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2012

this is really glitchy not a single pit insight And I teleport to one right over it unable to move.
or when I finish kill a enemy I randomly die