Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


johnnylee888johnnylee888

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

Very fun game!



burndayrassburndayrass

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2013

i swear i cold stay a day listening to the music were you chose your level


People find this review helpful!

artix410artix410

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2013

THIS IS EPIC



daddybobbythemandaddybobbytheman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2013

found a bug I didn't kill the bow and arrow person and I just jumped over him and I was teleported back to the spot were it says "jump across" and I got droped in the hole other then that AWESOMENESS FROM THIS GAME!!



puloypuloy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

Everything is what you'd call EPIC... from the gameplay, enemies, character, and the music. Fun to play


People find this review helpful!