Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


LocoJopoLocoJopo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2013

This is one of the very first games i ever played back in the day, and it is one of the most fun games i've played till today. It has nice art, fun mechanics and sometimes very frustrating bosses. I would give it 6 stars if possible.


People find this review helpful!

KajgueKajgue

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Exhillerating game, combat is endlessly enjoyable.

Highest score was 194 on survival.


People find this review helpful!

tetsuontetsuon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

i love the game . the animation made the game what it is a butt kicking side scrolling chop and run. the death of an annoying goblin smashing into barrels after he falls off a ridge. forcing an enemy into a pit of spikes you know that kind of stuff.


People find this review helpful!

anepicpandaanepicpanda

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2013

fun game



1337pwn1337pwn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

Body Odour: The secret of steel!
Jk
This game is fantastic!
:D