Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


PLAY3R-FTWPLAY3R-FTW

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2009

Fantastic game

This one great game, love the graphics, music is nice, and the finishing moves are cool. However. I can't figure out how to beat the princess... Other than that WELL DONE, make more!



ircadircabirdircadircabird

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2009

YES

finally you made the new one i love this series great game man



MewtwoShadowMewtwoShadow

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 5, 2009

Great!

+Epic music
+Unique help method (Encyclopedia)
+Awesome atmosphere/theme
+Nice physics implementation

-Controls: The spacebar essentially is not a good choice for an attack command
-Repetitive
-Slow paced

But it overall was great!

8/10
4/5


People find this review helpful!

pjandreypjandrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2009

NOT KOOOOOOOOL

WTF I WIN THAN I DIE!! NOT KOOL IM LIKE WTF!?!?!?!?! 2 HRS!?!?!?! AHHHHHHHGGG



pueterpueter

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 5, 2009

i hate the space bar now >_>

Fun game but seriously, i tryed pickin up a barrel and instead i slash... it was the same with the other actions. give it more button action.