Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 5, 2009 | 3:58 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 6, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATES:
-Small update added (2010-01-21), adding a few bug fixes and gameplay tweaks. For instance, you can now drop enemies that you have picked up by pressing the down key.
-If you fall through the level and die after clearing a stage, you could try lowering the quality and/or turning off the camera effects in the options menu.
-It appears we should point out that ALL THE BOSSES ARE IN FACT BEATABLE. Each has a certain pattern that needs to discovered, that's all. If it doesn't always make perfect sense, sue us :)
-Finishing all 19 levels unlocks the Barbarian Stronghold survival level, where you must hold off the hordes for as long as you can.
-Again, thanks for the great reviews, frontpage and collection!

BARBARIAN ONSLAUGHT: THE SECRET OF STEEL
A young barbarian sets out on a quest to find the legendary Secret of Steel...

This sequel took nearly a year(!) to finish and contains more enemies, 19 levels, boss fights, complex combat and physics engines, geographical puzzle solving, an epic musical score and an intriguing storyline.

To all the fans who supported this game, big thanks! We really got a kick out of the reception the demo got. And many thanks to hzlancer for his masterpiece of a soundtrack.

Reviews


deadpool14deadpool14

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2012

its so fun,srs!!!



nathan9s092888nathan9s092888

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2012

this game is EPIC.


People find this review helpful!

drako125drako125

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

this is the best game ive played. i remember playing it on some website, broke off of if for long then sought after it on NG. epic game, but make a sequel, please!!!! my friend saw me play this, and it was so addicting we thought it wason addicting games.com xD. but really fun, and survival needs to be easier to get, i mean, come on,EVERY level? that's hard. plus at is why the 4.5 stars, but ill vote 5 for ya cuz its an awesome game :D maybe different buttons for more things, cuz the space and few key system isnt very fluent, so if a sequel is made hopefully it will have some of these. and ill vote 5 cuz its so awesome :D


People find this review helpful!

IgyzoneIgyzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

I first played it about a year ago, and even though I finished it about 10 times, I always come back and fight. As about the game, it's really amazing, how many different attacks does he do with only spacebar button :D

Also here's a move I use the most and is not mentioned in encyclopedia: When walking, hold down spacebar, it does a down-up slash attack while he moves a bit forward. Same effect as a strong attack, but it's very usefull when running towards an enemy.


People find this review helpful!

ek355ek355

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

Are you working on a sequel or another Hack and slash game? I love this style and wanted to know(I hope you keep reading reviews here lol)


People find this review helpful!