Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 3, 2009 | 7:55 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Author Comments

Fight the beasts from hell now within your browser!

This is a fast-paced classic jump 'n shoot platform game. Step through 8 action-packed levels mowing down zombies and demons who are after your guts... Are you marine enough to visit unknown dimensions and blast your shells straight into the evil that lies beyond? Will you be able to find the secret level?

This game is a tribute to the makers of DooM. All Images and Sounds are (c) by ID Software. No money was/is made with this!

-------------------------
Update: 05-06-2009

- Chainsaw bug fixed
- Adjusted skill levels (it's easier now)
- Several corrections

Reviews


darkjackeldarkjackel

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2009

to kahme

its called accurassy just to let you know=3 also i agree with u



BittercoldBittercold

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 4, 2009

wow

this game rules, plain and simple. intuitive level design, classic action, classic tribute.



AtomicIceTeaAtomicIceTea

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2009

Quite good actually.

This is a very good concept for a game based of Doom, and it's quite original.
I like the way how you used the skins and sounds from the game.

There are some things that bother me though.
When you shoot it feels really stiff and delayed.
And that you can't walk pass enemies is annoying too, in some levels you get stuck in between enemies very quick so you die alot.

Overall good game, keep improving ;)


People find this review helpful!

trevo95trevo95

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2009

awsome game

i never imagend doom like that keep up the good work



KahrneKahrne

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2009

Possibly the hardest game I've had to review yet.

Why is it so hard? Well, for starters, this is the author's first submission, so it's hard not to be overly critical on his work. Second, I know close to nothing when it comes to making something work with Flash and whatnot, so it'd sound a bit hypocritical coming from me. That aside, let's get this over with.

Graphics: 7.5/10
Obviously high marks for sticking with the original DooM graphics, and add another point on top of that for some fairly good background designs. I've taken a point off, however, because it almost looks like the enemies are missing a frame or two from their animation. Perhaps it's just how they're moving, or something.

Sound: 10/10
Come on, it's the f---ing DooM soundtrack and SFX. What's not to love?

Controls: 7.5/10
I'm going to sound like the Angry Video Game Nerd for saying this, but 'up' should not equal 'Jump'. Also, as many have already pointed out, it's difficult to run-n-shoot, and it's hard for me to jump-n-shoot, which is almost esential at points when dealing with certain monsters, because...

Gameplay: 5/10
...your hit detection is off, or whatever the heck you call it. Because of either a design choice, a limitation by flash, or whatever, you HAVE to have the monster lined up with the gun in order to hit it. Which is almost game-breaking at times when dealing with the Cacodemons and Lost Souls. There were also parts where I couldn't get past monsters (who were below me). I couldn't shoot them, I couldn't jump over them, and I couldn't use my Melee weapons, either. And while I'm at it...because of the hit detection, the Melee weapons are rendered rather useless, except for those who are considered suicidal. This is something that you definately need to work on, for it is crippling to the game itself.

Overall: 7/10
Once again, it's your first title; And while there are the noted problems above that heavily impact the game, I cannot judge too harshly. I mean, fixing those alone would bump the Gameplay score up to at least an 8. I do hope that these other reviewers and their waves of 6s and 5s don't deter you from trying again. Like a diamond in the sack of coal, you've just got to keep at it.

--Kahrne Annabelle Lee

P.S. If any other reviewer feels the need to be verbally pwned due to an attempt to argue with me, then feel free. I'm always up for a fight. Or, should you, the author, feel compelled to reply, then freely do so either via a reply here, or through a PM.


People find this review helpful!
knarrenheinz responds:

fack a monkey skull.