Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 1, 2009 | 12:19 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 2, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A strategic colonization game with added 'tower defense' elements. Very addicting!

Enter the territory of hungry ants and roaches! Total elimination of the enemy is the only way to ensure survival of your species.

Click your colonies individually or click and drag to select multiple colonies. Click a neutral or enemy colony to attack.

Build defensive towers to protect your colonies from invaders.

Reviews


ValisunValisun

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Very good game with some big flaws

First off I would like to mention that this is VERY similar to a space game I played on newgrounds about a year ago. Basically the EXACT same concept except it took place in space, and there were no "roads," so you could attack any "spawn" from any one of your spawns (both games had spawns which would grow over time, neutral spawns which didn't grow, and an enemy). I forget the name, but I loved that game. If your the same maker, kudos on two very good games. If not, well you owe the guy some credit. Unless you just happened to make a game with the exact same credit, which I doubt.

Anyways, the game is great, though there are a lot of big flaws. Beetles are terrible (at one point on lvl 8 I had all the beetles I could use, I had filled my spawns full of cannons, however I simply couldn't capture a chokepoint spawn due to the beetles being too slow and too wimpy against the roaches). From what I can read ants are pretty terrible too. Roaches are so much better. The game is no challenge with the roaches. So a lot of balance is needed.

Stalemates are too common in this game. Of course if you have roaches you're so overpowered stalemates don't happen.

Towers seem pretty useless. They don't seem to belong in this game frankly.

I hate having to give the same order over and over just to get one set of bugs from one spawn point down to the rest. Perhaps the controls can be better set so you don't have to do it over and over. The space game I was talking about, you were allowed to send as much units as you wanted in one trip, so you didn't have to send them over and over.

But overall, its a very good game.


People find this review helpful!

OmNomOomsOmNomOoms

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Weeee

Ok so first, i'd like to mention that the "score page" after a level is pretty much Super Mario Land's Overworld 1 tune, and uhh, yeah i noticed that.



ruthlesaceruthlesace

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

......

towers dont do anything why even add them?? i cant get them to work at all



dehenhich1dehenhich1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

takes a LONG time

Took me a full hour to finish, so it's a great time-killer, but other thzan that the game runs smoothly, and if you're good enough it becomes simple. It's best to become a roach though, because they are by far the best insect in the game. I would say that once you become a beetle, to not focus on strength anymore, since you relly need to be fast in this game. Once youyr spped is up to par with the others, you can buils strength again, since you'll need it for the final battle with the quee, which agian is much easier with the roaches, and nearly impossible with the ants



rheemixedrheemixed

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

okay

Towers were only necessary if you went beetle and even then, not until the 8th level. strategy for the 8th level if you go beetle should be to keep his one nest below 25 roaches either by attacking him or by enticing him to attack you by building a tower so you will have fewer units than him.

couldn't figure out how to get hoppers.


People find this review helpful!