Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2009 | 8:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 31, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place June 2, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Turn into Super Karoshi and help other characters (kill themselves)!
This is the sequel to "Karoshi Suicide Salaryman",
full of original levels, wacky stages, and interesting puzzles.

Total: ~60 stages
Finish the game to unlock a special mode.

Controls:
Arrow keys to Walk and Jump
R to Restart a stage

Reviews


CaptAcidCaptAcid

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2009

Seems creative...

...in some areas. I always enjoyed the original concept and some of the additions to the gameplay were clever. And I am a complete fan of thinking outside the box. But when the puzzle amounts to vague references (and in some, I do mean very vague) it results in trial and error gameplay. Not terribly fun. Since that is the point of a game, how fun it is, thats how I scored it. Yes, your plays on words were clever at times, if contrived. But at some point this game went from a puzzle platform to more of a riddle solving format. In fact, many of the riddle levels lacked platforms entirely, removing the player completely from the puzzle platform format, ignoring all the established rules of the game, in favor of wordplay riddles.

The portion of the game I enjoyed was the puzzle platformer. Most of it was creative, adding more guys that needed to be killed and adding an element of timing to complete certain tasks. That was progressive from the original and well done, although sometimes tedious.

The levels that were not really levels but riddles in the form of the game, while amusing, seemed out of place with the rest of the game, and sometimes screwed with a players concept of other gameplay mechanics (for example, in one riddle level, you can be killed as superman without taking kryptonite). It was as though it was done to boost the number of levels in the game. I only mention this because of its departure from the good core mechanics, the puzzle platformer.

In short, focus on what makes the gameplay entertaining- the puzzle platformer, and leave out the riddles. They really only served to confuse the general gameplay of the rest of the game.

Good luck on future flashes!


People find this review helpful!

doveeedoveee

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2009

HOLY SHITO

i think i shat my pants when i saw this at the side
WOOO KAROSHI!!!



IAMNOTAEMOIAMNOTAEMO

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2009

finally

finnaly its got to newgrounds and nice work ;)



ratdogloverratdoglover

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2009

ahah

awesome!!



RopeDrinkRopeDrink

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2009

Very Nice!

Short, sweet and simple... Some where obvious, others had me scratching my head in total confusion but happy to say I made it to the (real) end and managed to get 3 levels before the empty blood bar... Goes to show you how going from start to finish in one sitting still won't make you remember all of them when you're in a rush >.<