Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 28, 2009 | 11:56 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 2, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place May 30, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello everyone. It´s been a while since I submitted anything here, so I thought I´d kick it up a notch by doing some after effects compositing and such.. Quite a big file, but I think it´s worth the wait, so make yourselves a cup of tea while you wait for the film to load:) If you enjoy the music and general theme, be sure to check out the rest of our stuff - this is actually made to be part of our live performance, along with other visuals, so if you like what you see and hear, check out our myspace by clicking the audio link!

EDIT - Frontpage!! I am very happy and very thankful! And I do love getting reviews, as I read them all carefully and use them as pointers to what I can improve - without feedback I would never get anywhere! Thank you all for many kind words, glad so many have taken the time to watch it, considering the large filesize!

*Update*
Wow, cant believe the score! and weekly 1st, this is brilliant! I have uploaded a new and final version, there shouldnt be any more problems with the audio sync now, and there are small changes to some scenes and the credits.
Thanks again newgrounds, the amount of feedback and support is overwhelming!

Reviews


alonski22alonski22

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

awesome!

i cant imagine how you did that with flash



YOURALLNERDSYOURALLNERDS

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

damn good

but u think he would die in space due to no atmosphere ?



petree69petree69

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

Awesome. That's all I can say.

Dude that was insane how unbelievable awesome that was. You must be the God of animating dude. The audio was great, the animation was awesome, and the effects were excellent. And the fighting was really cool. You are a professional. :)


People find this review helpful!

ThaScientistThaScientist

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

Outstanding technique, but fight is too one-sided

The animation and the audeo (both FX and music) was outstanding. The problem I had was that the outcome of the battle didn't seem in question. A fight is only exciting if victory for the good guy doesn't seem inevitable. What it lacked was a moment of peril in which the red pilot would have been incinerated or otherwise killed had he failed to deliver that final blow. The green villain comes across as impotent and outclassed rather than a worthy oponent. It is only because your technique with sound effects and animation were so ridiculously good that I'm giving you a high rating; if it weren't this well animated, I'd have to seriously dock points for lack of plot and suspense.


People find this review helpful!

dantedestinydantedestiny

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2009

Awesome

This vid is really good, and the music behind it is awesome!