Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 22, 2009 | 4:35 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 23, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 26, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Hyperboy
    Hyperboy The trials and tribulations of a superhero kid and his evil twin.

Author Comments

THANK YOU FOR THE FRONT PAGE AND DAILY FEATURE, TOM FULP AND THE NEWGROUNDS CREW! IT MEANS A LOT!!!

It's been a long wait, but Episode 5 is finally done! I hope everyone enjoys it! Watch the previous episodes if you can't follow the plot! Thank you everyone!

WARNING: BIG FILE! ALMOST 9 MBs!
MEDIUM QUALITY IS STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

Reviews


lenkobiscuitlenkobiscuit

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

god fucking damn gene

pretty much what i was expecting and more

GREAT animation and tartakovsky style direction going on

the script and voices were a little flat/dry at times but thats totally forgivable due to the awesome, fun animation and enjoyable plot

Also, i miss the old theme :(


gene-goldstein responds:

Copyright issues, man. Had to change that theme...

Also, saying I have Tartakovsky-style direction is such a huge compliment to me, you have no idea. Thanks man! :D


oldlyshapedchris2oldlyshapedchris2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

animation is as good as disney!

but im dissipointed that you cared to much about the animation then the plot! which made the last ones so entertaining!



TrambambolineTrambamboline

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

Wow...

When I read your blog a while ago, where you proclaimed Hyperboy to be making a return, I was rather enthusiastic to see how your skills had improved. I dashed immediately to your site where I was rather impressed, and left in expectant anticipation of part 5.

While watching part 5, I expected rather alot, and at first was slightly shocked to see the same animation, but... neater, I suppose is a good word for it. After watching the rest, I was (Of course) Blown away by how much you have improved, I assume the beginning animation is a nod to your old cartoons, and if so I thought it was quite a nice way to start things off. All in all, I loved it. All the characters look better, Steve (Still) kicks ass, and having Gene's voice change when he becomes Hyperboy is a nice touch.

All in all: I can't wait for part 6.


People find this review helpful!

LazyMuffinLazyMuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

PRETTY.

All that frame by frame with all the shading looked very very good.
Great looking action stuff, I SALUTE YOU.

GOOD JOB.

P.S
I accidentally gave you a 0, so you can give me one on Nameless. It'll hurt, but I deserve it.


People find this review helpful!
gene-goldstein responds:

Hahaha, YOU MEANT TO DO IT, JERK.

Thanks! :D


RamanorRamanor

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

Awesome!

I haven't seen any of the other "Hyperboy" episodes but this was great!


People find this review helpful!