Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 20, 2009 | 3:34 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

READ THIS: The movie is loading at start, give it some time and the play button will pop up pretty soon.
NOTE: Some of the special effects in this flash were left out to make the swf-file less laggy.
IMPORTANT: This is a music video, please turn up your speakers or the volume on your headset.

This all started when a guy at my age with long blonde hair came up to me in a sleeping hall. I was at the UKM final, an event where young people from Norway can showcase their cultural talents. His name was Mathias Stubø, and he told me that he had seen my music video for Jazzanova's song "L.O.V.E. and You & I" (http://www.newgrounds.co m/portal/view/384843) and that he made music of his own. He liked the video and wanted me to animate another video for one of his songs, for money. I accepted the offer, as you most probably understood by now.

Later I found out that his music was pretty darn awesome and that I wanted to make a movie for one of his songs, one called "Just Like That". A year has gone since then, and I've made the film.

MUSIC: PROVIANT AUDIO (Mathias Stubø)
ANIMATION: Markus Vad Flaaten

Reviews


Tomo11BTomo11B

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

This cartoon is sooooooo awsome!!!

I love this cartoon!! All the stuff that happened was awsome!! All the stuff like he got kidnapped by aliens, and when that guy escaped from prison, and I loved the glitchy stuff. It was 100% awsome!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

TiNYTiM1991TiNYTiM1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

THAT WAS AWESOME!!

Makus, promise me you will never stop making your awesome flash cartoons.


People find this review helpful!

oldlyshapedchris2oldlyshapedchris2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2009

Your old style!!!!!!!!!!!!!

awesome! i love when you make the hand seem so wierd its great xD


MarcyVF responds:

Lol! What hand? Where? What do you mean? Well thanks, I guess this is sort of my old style because I started this almost a year ago.


BmacDeleteBmacDelete

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

haha

That was really cool mark
awesome graphics, they really fit the music
i liked all the really complex and scenic parts that made my computer lag


People find this review helpful!
MarcyVF responds:

Haha! Yeah that may be positive :) Thank you, glad people thought it fit the music and stuff.


ThePalThePal

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2009

"Just like that"...

He get kidnapped by aliens and stuff [insert the whole story here]. Just like that.
Amazing!


MarcyVF responds:

It can happen just like that! I am thankful.